Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing Alumni Award Winners

Join as we gather to celebrate the accomplishments of the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing 2020 Alumni Award winners! Be an active witness in this very special virtual ceremony honoring this year's outstanding recipients! Be present to offer your congratulations in "real time" in the chat section of the ceremony.

We will also recognize our 50-year reunion class of 1970 with a special tribute at the end of the ceremony. For information on this and all our virtual Homecoming Weekend events, please visit our Homecoming and Reunion website.  

And the 2020 FPB Alumni Award Winners are...

Distinguished Alumni Award

Photo of Judy Davidson

Judy E. Davidson, DNP '08, RN, MCCM, FAAN

Nurse Scientist

University of California San Diego Health, Education, Development and Research

The Distinguished Alumni Award recognizes alumni who have demonstrated continuous, outstanding, creative and exemplary contributions to the disciplines of nursing and health care or have made noteworthy contributions in related fields throughout their careers.

Award for Excellence

Photo of Nancy Wagner

Nancy H. Wagner, DNP '09, RN, CNE

Chair and Professor

Department of Nursing, Youngstown State University

The Award for Excellence recognizes alumni who demonstrate outstanding leadership and achievement in nursing, and have made a significant contribution in nursing or related areas of health care.

Young Alumni Award for Excellence

Photo of Pamela Slaven-Lee

Pamela Slaven-Lee, DNP '08, FNP-C, FAANP, CHSE

Clinical Associate Professor and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, The George Washington University

The Young Alumni Award for Excellence recognizes outstanding achievement and significant contributions in nursing or related areas of health care by alumni early in their careers after graduation from Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing.

Frances Payne Bolton Legacy Award

Photo of Marian Shaughnessy

Marian K. Shaughnessy, DNP '17, MSN '85 (posthumous)

Founder, Marian K. Shaughnessy Nurse Leadership Academy

Educator, Administrator and Community Leader

A double alumna, her vision of leadership inspired the establishment of the Marian K. Shaughnessy Nurse Leadership Academy.

The Frances Payne Bolton Legacy Award, given at the discretion of the dean of FPB School of Nursing, honors individuals and organizations for their contributions to the school, the profession of nursing and the community at large in the spirit of Frances Payne Bolton; health care advocate, philanthropist, Congresswoman and namesake of the School of Nursing.