Graduate Entry Program Calendar

Program Calendar: 2018-2019

First and Second Year Graduate Entry Nursing (MN) Students 
(updated 06/21/18)

Date/Time Event Notes*

Fall semester begins:
Monday, August 20 - Friday, August 24
8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

NUMN 414 Managment Intensive Course (Required)

2nd year students

Thursday, August 23 & Friday, August 24
9 AM - 4 PM
New Student Orientation 1st year students - further information in mid-August
Monday, August 27 First day of regular classes, labs and clinicals Details from course faculty
Monday, September 3 CWRU Labor Day Holiday  No classes, labs, or clinical
SCHEDULING NOTE NO fall break for graduate students (MN, MSN, DNP, PhD programs)   
Monday, November 12 Spring registration begins Arrange to meet with your academic advisor prior to date
Wednesday, November 21 No classes, labs or clinical  
November 22-23 CWRU Thanksgiving Holiday  
Friday, December 7 Last Day of regular classes  
Monday, December 10 Final exams and clinical make-ups begin Refer to each course syllabus for exam dates
Winter Break Begins after all exams and clinical make-ups are completed Do not make travel arrangements prior to December 14
Happy New Year!  2019  
Week of January 7-12 Intensive courses 9A-5P Dates/Times TBD All MN Students
Monday, January 14 Start of regular class, lab, and clinical No class, lab, or clinical
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King Holiday - no class  
January, 
Dates TBA
Petition to Graduate (required) 
Instructions from Registrar via email 
2nd year students
March 11-15 Spring Break - No class All MN Students
Monday, April 8 Registration for Fall semester begins  
Monday, April 29 Last day of regular classes Do not expect to be done for the semester until the week of May 15
May 2 Final exams and clinical make-ups begin Refer to each course syllabus for exam dates
TBA Kaplan NCLEX Review Course & Readiness Exam 2nd year students
TBA (likely Friday, May 17, 4 pm) FPB Pinning Ceremony  2nd year Students
Details from Student Services
Sunday, May 19 University and Nursing Commencement Ceremonies See CWRU commencement website; info from Student Services
  Summer Break