Search Committee for Vice President for Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity


Jessie Hill, Co-Chair
Judge Ben C. Green Professor of Law
School of Law

Lou Stark, Co-Chair
Vice President for Student Affairs


Celeste Alfes
Associate Professor
Director, Center for Nursing Education, Simulation, and Innovation
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing 

Michelle Arendt
Senior Counsel
Office of the General Counsel

Hiram Cortez
Founding Board Chair
CWRU Latino Alumni Network

Robert Gao
Cady Staley Professor of Engineering
Chair, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering

Emmitt Jolly
Associate Professor
Department of Biology
College of Arts and Sciences

David Miller
Associate Professor 
Director, International Education Programs
Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
Chair, Faculty Senate

Vera Perkins-Hughes
CWRU African American Alumni Association

Melissa Perlman
Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Graduate Student Council

Clare Rimnac
Distinguished University Professor
Wilbert J. Austin Professor of Engineering
Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Case School of Engineering

Steven Rincanati
Associate Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean for Student Affairs 
Dean, Joseph Wearn Society
School of Medicine

Liz Roccoforte
LGBT Center

JC Scharf-Deering
Director, Conflict of Interests Committee
Office of Research and Technology Management
Past Chair, Staff Advisory Committee

Melvin Smith
Professor of Organizational Behavior
Faculty Director, Executive Education
Weatherhead School of Management

Arik Stewart
Past President
University Diversity Collaborative 

Katie Toledo
Vice President of Programming
University Diversity Collaborative 

Kristen Williams
Assistant Professor
Department of Community Dentistry
Assistant Dean for Admission and Student Affairs
School of Dental Medicine