STUDENT LEADERSHIP AWARDS: 2015 WINNERS

President's Award	Erika Brentar
Patricia B. Kilpatrick Award	Anton Spencer
Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Destinee Henton
Outstanding Freshman	Ivy Petsinger and Claire Plunkett
Outstanding Sophomore	Evan Ostrowski and D'metrius Grier
Outstanding Junior	Brittany Chung
Outstanding Senior	Destinee Henton
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Officer	Hiram Cortez
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Member	Stephanie Hippo
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Officer	Stacey Chung
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Member	Stephany Homolka
Outstanding Supplemental Instruction Leader	Carly Watts
Laurie Zelman Outstanding International Student	Jose Gonzales Campo and Walter
	Huang
Individual Community Service Award	Daniel Ryave and Samantha Marek
Dignity of Difference Award	African American Society
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding New Student Event or Program	Spartans for Special Olympics and
Series	Case Showcase
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding Established Student Event or	Hack CWRU
Program Series	
Group Community Service Award	MIND
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year	Quidditch Team
Outstanding New Student Organization of the Year	African American Society
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization	Chinese Students and Scholars
	Association
Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development	Dr. Rhonda Williams

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AWARDS: 2016 WINNERS

President's Award	Brittany Chung
Patricia B. Kilpatrick Award	Victoria Robinson and Kevin Hao
	Dong
Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Craig Michael Shook
Outstanding Freshman	Geneva Maginso and Prince Ghosh
Outstanding Sophomore	Andrew Dupuis
Outstanding Junior	D'metrius Grier and Makela Hayford
Outstanding Senior	Andrew Hodowanec
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Officer	Diana Acosta
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Member	Alexander Meltsner
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Officer	Jessica Slentz
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Member	Yifei Chen
Outstanding Supplemental Instruction Leader	Alicia Moody
Laurie Zelman Outstanding International Student	Alberto Gonzalez Campos
Individual Community Service Award	Nusaiba Chowdhury
Dignity of Difference Award	La Alianza
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding New Student Event or Program	Life After College
Series	
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding Established Student Event or	Almost Home for the Holidays
Program Series	
Group Community Service Award	Food Recovery Network
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year	Cleveland Public Schools Connection
Outstanding New Student Organization of the Year	BlueCWRU and The Brotherhood
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization	Diversity Focus Group
Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development	Narcisz Fejes

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AWARDS: 2017 WINNERS

President's Award	William D. Oldham
Patricia B. Kilpatrick Award	Carolyn Oatis
Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Andrew Thompson
Outstanding Freshman	Ellie Martin
Outstanding Sophomore	Stephen Aber and Geneva Magsino
Outstanding Junior	Erin Buttars and Ivy Petsinger
Outstanding Senior	Xavier Murillo and Temi Omilabu
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Officer	Maggie McClarren and Gabriel Murcia
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Member	Lauren Huang
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Officer	David Chen, Kendall Hoover, and Rita
	Tohme
Outstanding Supplemental Instruction Leader	Ryan Chaban
Laurie Zelman Outstanding International Student	Aya Bahij
Individual Community Service Award	Stephanie Striegel, Matthew Szigeti,
	and Anna Verhanovitz
Dignity of Difference Award	Undergraduate Diversity Collaborative
	and QGrad
Spartan Spirit Award	Gustavo Roversi
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding New Student Event or Program	SEXPO SEXPO
Series	
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding Established Student Event or	DNA Day
Program Series	
Group Community Service Award	Project Sunshine
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year	Taiwanese American Student
	Association
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization	Biomedical Graduate Student
	Organization
Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development	Dr. Anita Howard

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AWARDS: 2018 WINNERS

President's Award	Makela Hayford
Patricia B. Kilpatrick Award	Nithya Kanagasegar
The Graduate Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Rita Tohme
The Undergraduate Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Justine Bernacet
Outstanding Freshman	Jackie Diaz and Elad Fraiman
Outstanding Sophomore	Johnathan Hicks, Divya Manoharan, and Bianca Pierson
Outstanding Junior	Geneva Magsino
Outstanding Senior	Maggie McClarren, Ivy Petsinger, and Gustavo Roversi
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Officer	Maggie McClarren
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Member	Neil Chavan
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Officer	Aviva Vincent
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Member	Paul Abdullah
Outstanding Supplemental Instruction Leader	Peter Fedrizzi
Individual Community Service Award	Carolyn Manuck
Dignity of Difference Award	Black Student Union
Spartan Spirit Award	Kelsey Bean
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding New Student Event or Program Series	A Walk Through Time
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding Established Student Event or Program Series	hackCWRU
Group Community Service Award	Design for America
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year	CWRU EMS
Outstanding New Student Organization of the Year	PERIOD@CWRU
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization	Graduate Student Council
Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development	Dr. Barbara Kuemerle

STUDENT LEADERSHIP AWARDS: 2019 WINNERS

President's Award	Geneva Magsino
Patricia B. Kilpatrick Award	Nadia Barbo
Glenn Nicholls Award for Ethical Leadership	Jacob A. Sandstrom
Outstanding Freshman	Joana Kyle
Outstanding Sophomore	Yuliang (Bill) Ding and Jachi J. Perry-
	Richardson
Outstanding Junior	Adrian Hattan
Outstanding Senior	Jodie Makara, Maya Rao, and Arik
	Stewart
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Officer	Lucy Wan
Outstanding Student Organization/Club Member	Shannon Foran
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization Officer	Katie Holman and William R. Lenart
Outstanding Supplemental Instruction Leader	Kaelee Parker
Individual Community Service Award	Rachel Laveson and Shiyi Qin
Dignity of Difference Award	First CWRU
Spartan Spirit Award	Jake Galiatsos
Dorothy Pijan Outstanding Established Student Event or	Sparties Running Program
Program Series	
Group Community Service Award	CWRU EMS
Outstanding Student Organization of the Year	National Society of Black Engineers
	(NSBE)
Outstanding New Student Organization of the Year	Theta Pi Sigma
Outstanding Graduate Student Organization	Women In Science and Humanities
	Earning Doctorates (WISHED)
Outstanding Faculty Award for Student Development	Dr. Kimberly Emmons