Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

Miroslav Humer

Miroslav Humer

Associate Vice President for Client Experience
View contact information

Miro’s leadership and operational responsibilities include university-wide technology as well as managing the technology and related personnel within the Schools and units, technology communications, customer support services and digital/new media technologies services. In addition, he is introducing new and innovative strategies and solutions to service delivery and provide oversight to business development and client management. Miro joined the UTech Senior Leadership Team in July 2017 and is already involved in implementing [Re]Imagining IT, the CWRU IT Strategic Plan.

Miro came from Cleveland State University (CSU) where he served most recently as the organization’s Chief Information Officer. At CSU, he also held the title of Director of Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships as well as Enterprise Applications Manager.

Miro holds an undergraduate degree in Computer Science and a master’s degree in Management and Labor Relations. He was also the chair of the Ohio Inter University Council – CIO Committee, a member of the Hyland Software Higher Education Executive Advisory Board, has presented at several national conferences and published several articles. He also teaches graduate classes at the Monte Ahuja College of Business.

Client Experience Leaders
Caron Baldwin

Nursing School Support Team
Rimas Biliunas

Executive Director
SOE Support Team
Tron Compton-Engle

Law School Support Team
Interim Director
CAS Support Team
Eileen Connell

WSOM Support Team
Tom Franchina

MSASS Support Team
Joel Kraft‌ ‌

Executive IT Support Team
John LandersJohn Landers

Project Management Office Lead, Service Delivery Manager (Interim)
Project Management Office Team
David Pilasky

Executive Director
SOM Support Team
Stephen Reinhardt

Research Administration Support Team
Andrew Rukovena

Dental Medicine Support Team
Michael Thomas Michael Thomas

Assistant Director
Teaching and Learning Systems Team
Melissa WicinskiMelissa Wicinski

Marketing and Communications Manager
Marketing and Communications Team
Client Experience Staff
Sarah Bailey, Analyst/Programmer Michael Becher, Digital Video Specialist
David Berris, Digital Video Specialist Aisha Bhatti, Analyst/Programmer
Dwayne Bible, AV Specialist Willa Burns, Department Assistant
Michael Chalkwater, Project Director Jeremy Cole, Analyst/Programmer
Robert Combs, AV Technician James Cox, Analyst/Programmer
Andrew Fabian, Sr. Technician Daniel Farst, IT Support & Security Mgr.
Ann Ghazy, Department Assistant Anita Gupta, Analyst/Programmer
Pamela Hlavin, Webmaster Lauren Howie, Business Process Analyst
Catrina Hutchins, Business Systems Analyst Kathryn Iwamasa, Project Director
Joanne James, Analyst/Programmer Johnathon Jamison, AV Technician
Paul Kalanish, Process Improvement Coordinator Jay Kennedy, Project Analyst
Katherine Kloss, Analyst/Programmer Steven Kupchik, Lead Digital Video Specialist
Tom Ligman, Analyst/Programmer Tianli Liu, IT Tech
Ryan Machan, Analyst/Programmer Patrick Majercak, Executive Support Analyst
Richard Matanowitsch, IT Technician Frank Moaven, IT Technician
Jeno Mozes, Analyst/Programmer Kevin Mueller, IT Tech
Sean Murphy, Analyst Programmer Nassif Nassif, Applications Architech
Michael Olenik, IT Technician Dawn Olsen, Executive Support Analyst
Martin Oswald, IT Technician Shaina Pearlman, Asst. Digital Video Specialist
Nicholas Perry, IT Specialist Ryan Pethtel, Project Analyst
James Petras, Project Analyst Cathy Pool, Business Systems Analyst
Chet Ramey, IT Engineer Martin Raska, Analyst/Programmer
Terrence Reddick, Asst. Server & D/B Administrator Grant Risch, Analyst/Programmer
Kinsey Roberts, Analyst/Programmer Pandora Robertson, Analyst/Programmer
Ryan Rucker, Project Analyst Charles Ryan, IT Technician
Fei Shao, Analyst/Programmer George Rybarczyk, Analyst/Programmer
Jeffrey Simpkins, Analyst/Programmer Weimin Shen, IT Specialist
Robert Tetzloff, IT Engineer Katie Sturgis, Dept. Administrator
Raymond Tomorowitz, Technician Daniel Thompson, IT Technician
Grace Vibbert, Specialist IT Marie Vibbert, Analyst/Programmer
Wei Wang, Analyst/Programmer Steven Waring, Web Apps Programmer
Kenneth Wendt, IT Technician Drake Williams, Analyst/Programmer
Alex Wolf, IT Technician Michael Yeager, Analyst/Programmer