Department Directory

Name Title Email Phone #
Faculty:      
Danielle Alperin, OD Clinical Instructor danielle.alperin@uhhospitals.org 216.844.3601
David Bardenstein, MD Associate Professor david.bardenstein@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8686
Julie Belkin, MD Assistant Professor julie.belkin@uhhospitals.org 216.844.5526
Beth Ann Benetz, CRA, FOPS Professor beth.benetz@case.edu 216.844.3615
Edward Burney, MD Professor edward.burney@uhhospitals.org 216.844.5141
Atif Collins, MD Clinical Instructor atif.collins@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8053
Adriana Grigorian, MD Clinical Instructor adriana.grigorian@uhhospitals.org 440.684.1374
Florin Grigorian, MD Clinical Instructor florin.grigorian@uhhospitals.org 440.684.1374
Pankaj Gupta, MD Clinical Instructor pankaj.gupta@case.edu 216.844.3464
Suber Huang, MD, MBA Professor & Vice-Chair suber.huang@case.edu 216.844.7640
Jonathan Lass, MD Professor jonathan.lass@case.edu 216.844.8590
Akiko Maeda, MD, PhD Assistant Professor akiko.maeda@case.edu 216.368.0670
Tadao Maeda, MD, PhD Instructor tadao.maeda@case.edu 216.368.6103
Ram Nagaraj, PhD Professor ram.nagaraj@case.edu 216.368.2089
Faruk Orge, MD Professor faruk.orge@uhhospitals.org 440.684.1374
Paul Park, PhD Assistant Professor paul.park@case.edu 216.368.5996
Eric Pearlman, PhD Professor & Research Director eric.pearlman@case.edu 216.368.1856
Irina Pikuleva, PhD Professor irina.pikuleva@case.edu
Douglas Rhee, MD Chair douglas.rhee@uhhospitals.org 216.368.3823
Rony Sayegh, MD Clinical Instructor rony.sayegh@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8472
Sara Schoeck, OD Clinical Instructor sara.schoeck@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8608
Thomas Stokkermans, OD, PhD Assistant Professor thomas.stokkermans@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8272
Loretta Szczotka-Flynn, OD, PhD Professor loretta.szczotka@case.edu216.844.3609
Research Staff:      
Lasaundra Acre Clerk lasaundra.acre@case.edu 216.983.5164
Glenn Barton Research Assistant glenn.barton@case.edu  
Andrew Bear Research Assistant andrew.bear@case.edu
Heather Butler Core Module Manager heather.butler@case.edu
Ming-Jin Chang Core Module Manager ming-jin.chang@case.edu 216.368.4990
Catherine Doller Core Module Manager catherine.doller@case.edu 216.368.5239
Liliana Echeverria Image Analyst liliana.echeverria@uhhospitals.org
Lisa Ferguson Research Coordinator lisa.ferguson@case.edu 216.844.7658
Sarah Frischmann Research Assistant sarah.frischmann@case.edu 216.368.1378
Nicola Goodall Project Manager nicola.goodall@case.edu 216.844.4840
Lynn Hassman, PhD Post Doctoral Scholar lynn.hassman@case.edu
Sevada Hakobyan Image Analyst sevada.hakobyan@uhhospitals.org  
Scott Howell, PhD Core Module Manager scott.howell@case.edu 216.368.2300
Le'Rashaun Jones Clerk lerashaun.jones@case.edu 216.844.4840
Min Hyung Kang Research Associate minhyung.kang@case.edu 216.844.8480
Yong Li Research Assitant yong.li@case.edu  
Harry Lopez Database Manager harry.lopez@uhhospitals.org  
Hiroshi Maeno Research Associate hiroshi.maeno@case.edu
Denice Major Core Module Manager denice.major@case.edu 216.368.6385
Malathi Marudhavanan Research Assistant malathi.marudhavanan@case.edu 216.844.4927
Natalia Mast, PhD Research Scientist natalia.mast@case.edu 216.368.0193
Erin McDonagh Department Assistant erin.mcdonagh@case.edu 216.286.6561
Karen McHugh Image Quality Control Coordinator karen.mchugh@uhhospitals.org
Harry Menegay, PhD Database Manager harry.menegay@case.edu 216.844.6316
Alejandro Mercante Senior Research Associate alejandro.mercante@case.edu 216.844.4927
Ezechaelle Norris Image Analyst ezechaelle.norris@uhhospitals.org 216.844.4927
Rooban Babyantony Nahomi, PhD Post Doctoral Scholar rooban.nahomi@case.edu
Dong-Jin Oh, PhD Senior Research Associate dong-jin.oh@case.edu  
Laura Pavlik Research Coordinator laura.pavlik@case.edu 216.844.7931
Lindsay Perusek Research Assistant lindsay.perusek@case.edu  
Cibin Thoppil Raghavan, PhD Post Doctoral Scholar cibin.thoppilraghavan@case.edu  
Sangeetha Raghupathy Research Coordinator sangeetha.raghupathy@case.edu 216.844.8552
Tanisha Rankins-Coker Research Coordinator tanisha.rankins@case.edu 216.983.5164
Leslie Richards Research Assistant leslie.richards@case.edu 216.983.5164
Aicha Saadane Research Associate aicha.saadane@case.edu  
Hillary Sedlacek Research Coordinator hillary.sedlacek@case.edu
Bhubanananda Sahu, PhD Post Doctoral Scholar bhubanananda.sahu@case.edu  
Dawn Smith Core Module Manager dawn.smith@case.edu 216.368.0790
Yan Sun Research Scientist yan.sun@case.edu  
Jessica Tag Research Coordinator jessica.tag@case.edu
Garth Wadleigh Research Assistant garth.wadleigh@case.edu  
Qifang Wang Research Assistant qifang.wang@case.edu  
Allison Whited, PhD Post Doctoral Scholar allison.whited@case.edu  
Wenchao Zheng Senior Research Associate wenchao.zheng@case.edu  
Administrative Staff:      
Jonathan Volpe, MBA Department Administrator jonathan.volpe@case.edu 216.844.3617
Alicia Trybus Practice Manager alicia.trybus@uhhospitals.org 216.286.6665 216.368.5001
Andrea Hinton Department Assistant andrea.hinton@case.edu 216.844.3633
Nancy Vitale Department Assistant nancy.vitale@case.edu 216.368.4752
Ram Marudhavanan Accounting Clerk ram.marudhavanan@case.edu 216.368.5414
Kimberly Bowman Secretary to the Chair kimberly.bowman@uhhospitals.org 216.844.8590