Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Radiation Oncology

Clinical Division Main Campus Faculty

Clinical Division Main Campus Faculty

Mitchell Machtay, MD

Mitchell Machtay, MD

Professor, Radiation Oncology-CWRU School of Medicine
Vincent K. Smith Chairman in Radiation Oncology
Deputy Director NRG Oncology
Interim Residency Program Director

Brain/Spine, Combined Modality Therapy, Cyber knife, Gamma Knife, Head and Neck, SBRT, and Thoracic
mitchell.machtay@UHhospitals.org
Tithi Biswas, MD

Tithi Biswas, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology-CWRU School of Medicine
Associate Residency Program Director

Breast, Esophageal and Colorectal Cancer, Gastrointestinal Cancers, General, and Thoracic
tithi.biswas@UHhospitals.org
Jennifer Dorth, MD

Jennifer Dorth, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology -CWRU School of Medicine

Breast Cancer, Gastrointestinal, Head and Neck Cancer, IMRT, IORT, and Radiosurgery
jennifer.dorth@UHhospitals.org
Rodney J. Ellis, MD

Rodney J. Ellis, MD

Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology -CWRU School of Medicine
Clinical Director and Vice Chairman for Clinical Affairs

Genitourinary, Brachytherapy, Intraoperative
rodney.ellis@UHhospitals.org
Aryavarta Kumar, MD, PhD

Aryavarta Kumar, MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology - CWRU School of Medicine

General, Head and Neck, SBRT, CyberKnife, Proton Beam, Brain and Spine
aryavarta.kumar@UHhospitals.org
David B. Mansur, MD

David B. Mansur, MD

Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology - CWRU School of Medicine
Associate Professor, Pediatrics - CWRU School of Medicine
Vice Chairman for Proton Therapy
Division Chief, Radiation Oncology - UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital

Leukemia, Lymphoma, Melanoma, Ocular, Pediatrics, Proton Beam, Sarcoma
david.mansur@UHhospitals.org
Roger Ove, MD, PhD

Roger Ove, MD, PhD

Division Chief, Radiation Oncology - UH Rainbow Babies and Children's Hospital

General, IGRT, IMRT, SBRT, SRS
roger.ove@UHhospitals.org
Suzanne Russo, MD

Suzanne Russo, MD

Clinical Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology - CWRU School of Medicine

Brachytherapy, Breast, Gynecologic, IGRT, IMRT, Pediatrics, Lymphoma, SBRT, and Thoracic
suzanne.russo@UHhospitals.org
Bryan J. Traughber, MD

Bryan J. Traughber, MD

Assistant Professor, Radiation Oncology - CWRU School of Medicine

GU, GYN, Adaptive Radiotherapy, Brachytherapy, PET/MRI-guided Radiotherapy, Molecular Radiotherapy
bryan.traughber@UHhospitals.org
Min Yao, MD, PhD

Min Yao, MD, PhD

Professor, Radiation Oncology - CWRU School of Medicine

Cutaneous, Gastrointestinal, Head and Neck, IGRT, Liver Cancer, Melanoma, Stereotactic Body Radiosurgery, and Thoracic
min.yao@UHhospitals.org