Skip to main content
case western reserve university logoPoint of View

University Trustees
As of Jan. 1, 2019

For a listing of the most current trustees, including emeriti, visit

James C. Wyant
Chair of the Board of Trustees

Virginia Nord Barbato

Linda Burnes Bolton

Timothy J. Callahan

Aarti Chandna

Archie G. Co

Scott S. Cowen

Fred DiSanto

Thalia Dorwick

Geoffrey M. Duyk

Gregory L. Eastwood

Charles D. Fowler

Frederick M. Gans

Vincent A. Gaudiani

Julie Gerberding

Susie Gharib

Charles E. Hallberg

Daniel P. Harrington

Samir “Sam” Jadallah

Mary Ann Jorgenson

Charles “Bud” Koch

Toby D. Lewis

Frank N. Linsalata

George L. Majoros Jr.

Joseph M. Mandato

Thomas A. Mandel

Milton A. Marquis

Ellen Stirn Mavec

Thomas F. McKee

Sara H. Moll

Susan P. Mucciarone

Dominic Ozanne

Robert D. Pavey

James A. Ratner

Donald J. Richards

James "Great Neck" Richman

Joseph A. Sabatini

Eric R. Schnur

Theodore L. Schroeder

Alan L. Schwartz

Lawrence M. Sears

Barbara R. Snyder
ex officio

Anand Swaminathan

Celia Scott Weatherhead

Mark A. Weinberger

Michael G. Zink

University Leadership
As of Jan. 1, 2019

Barbara R. Snyder

Ben Vinson III
Provost and Executive Vice President

Venkataramanan “Ragu” Balakrishnan
Dean, Case School of Engineering

Jessica W. Berg
Dean, School of Law

Richard W. Bischoff
Vice President, Enrollment

Katie Brancato
Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Lisa Camp
Chief of Staff, Office of the Provost

Stephen M. Campbell
Vice President, Campus Planning and Facilities Management

Jonathan S. Carlson
Vice President, Financial Planning

Kenneth B. Chance
Dean, School of Dental Medicine

Pamela B. Davis
Dean, School of Medicine; Senior Vice President, Medical Affairs

Daniel M. Ducoff
Vice President, Engineering and Global Development

Donald L. Feke
Vice Provost, Undergraduate Education

David Fleshler
Vice Provost, International Affairs

Larry Gibson
Vice President, Development Planning and Operations

Grover C. Gilmore
Dean, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

Carolyn Gregory
Vice President, Human Resources

Richard J. Jamieson
Vice President, Campus Services

Elizabeth J. Keefer
Senior Vice President, Administration; General Counsel; Secretary of the Corporation

Patricia L. Kost

Michael J. Lee

Bruce A. Loessin
Senior Vice President, University Relations and Development

Manoj K. Malhotra
Dean, Weatherhead School of Management

Timothy R. Milanich
Chief Investment Officer

Marilyn Sanders Mobley
Vice President, Inclusion, Diversity and Equal Opportunity

Suzanne Rivera
Vice President, Research

Carol L. Moss
Vice President, Health Sciences Development; Vice Dean, Medical External Affairs

Carol M. Musil
Interim Dean, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

Julie Rehm
Vice President, Government and Foundation Relations

Chris Sheridan
Vice President, University Marketing and Communications; Senior Advisor to the President

Charles E. Rozek
Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Michael P. Scharf
Dean, School of Law

John F. Sideras
Senior Vice President, Finance; Chief Financial Officer

Louis W. Stark
Vice President, Student Affairs

Timothy Beal
Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Jeffrey Wolcowitz
Dean, Undergraduate Studies

Sue B. Workman
Vice President, University Technology; Chief Information Officer