Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Graduate Studies

Contact Us

Office of the Dean

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Charles Rozek, PhD
Vice Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies
charles.rozek@case.edu
  • Chief academic and administrative officer for the School of Graduate Studies
  • Promotes and supports excellence in teaching, research and creative activities
  • Institutional representative to the Chancellor’s Council on Graduate Studies 
Lynmarie Hamel, JD
Senior Associate Dean of Graduate Studies
lynmarie.hamel@case.edu
  • Oversees the activities that support the academic mission of School of Graduate Studies degree programs
  • Daily operations of the School of Graduate Studies and Office of Postdoctoral Affairs
  • Internal and external award/fellowship programs for graduate students and postdocs

Graduate Programs

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Brandon Bowman
Manager,
Graduate Academic Affairs
216.368.4400
brandon.bowman@case.edu
  • Master's and doctoral programs in biomedical and social sciences, professional programs, and arts and humanities
  • Graduation
  • Waiver of registration
  • Doctoral defenses
  • Leaves of absence
  • Withdrawals
  • Petitions
  • Planned Program of Study (PPOS)
Natalie Cowan
Graduate Coordinator
216.368.4401
nataliecowan@case.edu
  • Master's and doctoral programs in engineering, natural and formal sciences
  • Graduation
  • Waiver of registration
  • Doctoral defenses
  • Leaves of absence
  • Withdrawals
  • Petitions
  • Planned Program of Study (PPOS)

Graduate Admissions

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES

William Coller
Director of Enrollment and Degree Certification
216.368.4327
william.coller@case.edu

  • Data Management
  • Student Information Systems
  • Admissions
  • Technical Liason
  • Program/Department liaison
  • Degree Certification
Felicia Moss
Manager, Graduate Enrollment and Marketing
216.368.4402
felicia.moss@case.edu
  • Prospective students
  • Applications for admission
  • Incoming students
  • Non-degree students
  • Program/Department liaison
  • Marketing and Recruitment
Janice Hughes
Admissions Coordinator
216.368.4478
janice.hughes@case.edu
  • Admissions
  • Incoming students
  • Non-degree students
  • Department liaison

Office Staff

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Kolleen Mueller
Communication Manager
216.368.1062
Kolleen.Mueller@case.edu
  • Communications
  • Graduate student travel awards
  • Graduate Student Council
  • National Science Foundation graduate research fellowship
  • Commencement
  • Awards Ceremony
Petra van Kan
Office Coordinator
216.368.4390
petra.vankan@case.edu
  • Assistant to the dean
  • Faculty Senate Committee on Graduate Studies
  • Tomlinson Hall room requests

Postdoctoral Affairs

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Diana Fox
Director
216.368.0947
diana.fox@case.edu
  • Postdoctoral Affairs
  • Commencement
  • Orientation
  • Awards ceremony

Professional Development Center

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Rachel Begley
Director
216.368.8536
rachel.begley@case.edu
  • Resources + Programs for graduate students and postdocs
  • Collaboration with CWRU schools/departments
  • National scholarship/fellowship application support
  • Professional Development Conference

Northern Ohio AGEP Alliance (NOA-AGEP)

ADMINISTRATORRESPONSIBILITIES
Matt Smith
Project Director, NOA-AGEP
216.368.3118
matt.smith@case.edu
  • Day-to-day planning and implementation
  • Collaborative relationships with seven Northern Ohio universities
  • Annual project budget
  • Education and diversity programs