Initiative Leadership

Executive Sponsors

Joy Ward, Interim Provost and Executive Vice President

Miro Humer, Interim Vice President of University Technology and CIO

Edward Bolden III, Director of Institutional Research

Faculty Information System Steering Committee

Charged to guide the development process of the Faculty Information System, considering the university's current needs and future goals. Committee members include:

  • Ali Syed, Assistant Professor, Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Clinic (OMR), School of Dental Medicine
  • Ana Merdita, Executive Assistant to the Dean, Weatherhead School of Management
  • Ann Boughner, Director of Human Resources and Leadership Development, Case School of Engineering
  • Clifford Harding, Professor and Chair of Pathology, School of Medicine
  • Frank Ernst, Professor and Department Chair, Materials Science and Engineering, Case School of Engineering
  • Jean Farrah, Executive Aide to the Dean, School of Dental Medicine
  • Jessie Hill, Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, School of Law
  • Joe Jordan, Associate Athletic Director, Physical Education & Athletics
  • Kathy Lanese, Instructor and Head Cross Country and Distance Coach, Physical Education and Athletics
  • Lindsay Jacobs, Special Assistant to the Provost
  • Matthew Plow, Associate Professor, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
  • Maureen Kendel, Manager of Faculty Affairs and Special Projects, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
  • Melissa Van, Human Resources Director, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Nicole Deming, Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs and Human Resources, School of Medicine
  • Peter Yang, Associate Professor, Modern Languages and Literatures, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Phil Cola, Associate Professor, Design & Innovation, Weatherhead School of Management
  • Teresa Underwood, Administrative Director and Human Resources Administrator, School of Law
  • Valerie Robinson, Executive Aide to the Dean, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences