Committee on Faculty Personnel

Members 2022-2023

Term Membership Last Name First Name
2020-2023 (Started spring 2022)   Messer Tracey
2021-2024 (Started Spring 2022)   Tulunoglu Ibrahim
2020-2023 (Started Fall 2020) Fall 2022 Chair Fischer Robert
2021-2024 (on leave fall 2022) Chair, 2021-2023 (Except Fall 2022) Bendik-Keymer Jeremy
2021-2024   Mizutani Claudia
2022-2025   Williams Matthew
2022-2025; 2019-2022; 2016-2019 (started fall 2018)   Reimer Andrew
2020-2023; 2017-2020; 2014-2017 (started Spring 2017)   Pollis Andrew
2021-2024   Croniger Colleen
  ex officio, member of Faculty Compensation Aminoshariae Anita
  ex officio, president's designee Rozek Charles
  ex officio, president's designee Feke Don 
  replacing president's designee when they are not available Jacobs Lindsay

From the By-Laws of the Faculty Senate, By-Law VII., Item e., Par. 1-3:

"1) The Committee on Faculty Personnel shall consist of a deputy designated by the President, a member of the Committee on Faculty Compensation elected by that committee to serve ex officio, the Faculty Diversity Officer to serve ex officio, and nine voting members of the University Faculty elected by the Faculty Senate. The term of membership on the Committee on Faculty Personnel shall be three years; three members shall be elected each year. Each elected member shall be eligible for re-election only after the lapse of at least one year following the expiration of two consecutive three-year terms of membership.

2) The Committee on Faculty Personnel shall review faculty personnel policies and procedures, including those having to do with appointment, reappointment, promotion, tenure and retirement, and shall recommend to the Faculty Senate as to desirable changes in these policies and procedures.

3) At least once during each academic year, the Committee on Faculty Personnel, or one of its subcommittees, shall discuss with the Provost or Dean of each constituent faculty the personnel policies and procedures of that faculty. Each year the Committee shall request of the chief academic officer of the University a report on personnel actions in the categories designated in Paragraph (2) of this item."