Committee on Minority Affairs


Joachim Vosschair, 
Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
Amy Przeworski, College of Arts and Sciences 2018-2021
Marija Prica, Case School of Engineering 2018-2021
Leena Palomo, School of Dental Medicine 2016-2019
Danette Conklin, School of Medicine 2018-2021
Adrianne Fletcher, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences 2017-2020
Student Members  
Undergraduate Student 
Joel Fuentes
Spring 2019
Graduate Student 
Chelsea Williams
Post-Doctoral Scholar 
Brooke Odle

ex officio  
Marilyn Mobley 
Vice President for Inclusion, Diversity & Equal Opportunity
Faculty Diversity Officer


From the By-Laws of the Faculty Senate, By-Law VII., Item l., Par. 1, 3 and 4:

"1) The Committee on Minority Affairs shall be composed of six faculty members elected by the Faculty Senate for three-year overlapping terms, one graduate student elected by the Graduate Student Senate, one undergraduate student elected by the Undergraduate Student Government, one postdoctoral scholar/fellow elected by Post-Doctoral Researchers Association, and two ex officio administrative officers involved with issues of diversity appointed by the provost. In addition, there shall be ad hoc members appointed annually by the Chair with the advice of the Committee. Each elected faculty member of the committee shall be eligible for re-election only after the lapse of at least one year following the expiration of two consecutive three-year terms of membership. The term of membership for student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall be one year, beginning immediately upon their appointment to the Committee at the first regular meeting of the Faculty Senate subsequent to Commencement each year. Student and postdoctoral scholar/fellow members shall be eligible for re-appointment annually.

3) The Committee shall act in an oversight and advisory capacity and shall monitor matters concerning minority affairs by bringing suggestions and strategic plans to the Faculty Senate about teaching, research, and the quality of academic life at Case so that all minorities will feel this university is a powerful place to live, work, learn, and teach.

4) The Committee shall report to the Faculty Senate at least once during each academic year."