Committee on Women Faculty


Leena Palomochair
Associate Professor Periodontics
School of Dental Medicine
Christina Hardesty, School of Medicine 2017-2020
Amy Backus, Physical Education 2015-2018
Katie Mercer, LAW 2016-2019
Megan Holmes, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences (Sabbatical Fall 2017) 2016-2019
Adrianne Fletcher, Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences (Sabbatical Replacement for M. Holmes Fall 2017) Fall 2017
Maryjo Prince-Paul, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing 2016-2019
Amy Przeworski, College of Arts and Sciences 2017-2020
Kirsten McMahon, Physical Education 2017-2020
Maya Prica, Case School of Engineering 2016-2019
ex officio  
Amy Hise, chair or designee, Women Faculty of the School of Medicine  
Lisa Nielson, Director, Flora Stone Mather Center for Women    

TBA, chair or designee, University Advisory Council on Women

TBD, Senate Committee on Minority Affairs  
Lynn Singer 
Deputy Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs


From the By-Laws of the Faculty Senate, By-Law VII., Item k., Par. 1-4:

"1) The committee shall consist of nine faculty members elected by the Faculty Senate. No more than two members shall be from any one constituent faculty. Each member shall be eligible for election only after the lapse of at least one year following the expiration of two consecutive three-year terms of membership. The committee shall have as ex officio members the provost or a designee, the director of the Center for Women, the chairs of the Minority Affairs Committee, Women Faculty of the School of Medicine, and the University Advisory Council on Women or their designees, and others as shall be determined by the elected members of the committee.

2) The Faculty Senate Executive Committee shall appoint a chair of the Committee on Women Faculty.

3) The committee shall act in an oversight and advisory capacity and shall monitor all issues regarding parity for women faculty.

4) The Committee shall report to the Faculty Senate at least once during each academic year."