14th Annual Neurosurgery Charity Softball Tournament

Event Date
May 03, 2017 - 3:00 PM

The 14th Annual Neurosurgery Charity Softball Tournament was held in New York City on Saturday, June 3, 2017.   Forty neurosurgery programs from around the country participated in the event.   The event raises funds for the NREF Neuro-oncology research fellowships.   This is the second year that our Neurosurgery program participated in the tournament.  Vanderbilt University took home the trophy.

Dr. Nicholas Bambakidis and Dr. Warren Selman lead the team into Central Park.  Dr. Alia Hdeib, Jennifer Jochum and Lois Hengenius provided support to our players.   Congratulations to all of our residents who played:  Fernando Alonso, Efrem Cox, Byron Hills, Thomas Ostergard, Jonathan Pace, Abhishek Ray, Gabriel Smith, Mickey Smith, Christina Huang-Wright, James Wright and Osmond Wu.

Neurosurgery Charity Softball Tournament team