2014 Champion Awards

—by Paul M. Kubek

The Center for Evidence-Based Practices at Case Western Reserve University presented its 2014 Champion Awards to one outstanding individual and two outstanding organizations that have demonstrated an unwavering commitment to implementing EBPs and improving access to quality care in their communities. The presentation took place on October 15 at our EBP Conference 2014. This year's awards and recipients include the following:

EBP Champion Award

  • Lenore A. Kola, PhD, associate professor of social work at the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences; former dean of the School of Graduate Studies at Case Western Reserve University; and co-founder and co-director of the Center for Evidence-Based Practices
  • Cleveland, Ohio

IDDT Champion Award

  • Chalmers P. Wylie VA Ambulatory Care Center, U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Columbus, Ohio

SE/IPS Champion Award

  • The Counseling Center of Columbiana County
  • Lisbon, Ohio

Get all the details about this year's awards in our Conference 2014 Review.