People

Meet the people of The Research Institute for Children’s Health at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine. Our researchers focus on implementing strategies to develop safe, effective therapies for childhood disorders, and to do so as rapidly as possible, focusing on disorders with genetic involvement.

Institute Director

 

People

 

  • headshot of Drew Adams

    Drew Adams, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Developmental Therapeutics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: drew.adams@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4922

  • Portrait of Eric Barbato

    Eric Barbato, PhD

    Post Doctoral Fellow
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Kelley Lab
    School of Medicine

    Email: Eric.Barbato@cwru.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1048

  • Portrait of Ilya Bederman

    Ilya Bederman, PhD

    Research Scientist
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Drumm Lab
    School of Medicine

    Email: Ilya.Bederman@cwru.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5578

  • Ron Conlon

    Ronald A. Conlon, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Case Transgenic and Targeting Facility
    Member
    Cancer Genomics and Epigenomics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: ronald.conlon@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1826

  • Rebecca Darrah

    Rebecca Darrah, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing
    Assistant Director
    Genetic Counseling Training Program
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: rebecca.marsick@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0726

  • Portrait of Chris Flask

    Chris A. Flask, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Radiology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Case School of Engineering
    Director
    Imaging Research Core
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Imaging Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: caf@case.edu

    Phone: 216.844.4963

  • Portrait of William Hannah

    William Hannah, MD

    Post Doctoral Scholar
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Drumm Lab
    School of Medicine

    Email: william.b.hannah@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4695

  • craig hodges

    Craig Hodges, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Cystic Fibrosis Mouse Models Core
    School of Medicine

    Email: craig.hodges@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0008

  • Thomas Kelley head shot

    Thomas Kelley, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine

    Email: thomas.kelley@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0831

  • Mike Konstan, MD

    Michael W. Konstan, MD

    Gertrude Lee Chandler Tucker Professor of Pediatrics
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine
    Vice Chair for Clinical Research
    Department of Pediatrics
    Division of Pulmonology
    Allergy and Immunology
    School of Medicine
    Vice Dean for Translational Research
    School of Medicine
    Principal Investigator
    Clinical and Translational Science Collaborative
    School of Medicine

    Email: michael.konstan@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3731

  • Hua Lou

    Hua Lou, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: hua.lou@case.edu

    Phone: 216. 368.6419

  • Helen Miranda

    Helen Miranda, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: helen.miranda@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8811

  • Alexander Miron, PhD

    Alexander Miron, PhD

    Director
    Genomics Core
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Genomics and Epigenomics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: alexander.miron@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2791

  • Ashleigh Schaffer

    Ashleigh Schaffer, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: ashleigh.schaffer@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1892

  • Portrait of Karen Shelde

    Karen Schelde, PhD

    Senior Research Associate
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Drumm Lab
    School of Medicine
    Co-Director, Histology, Microscopy and Imaging Core
    Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
    Visual Sciences Research Center
    School of Medicine

    Email: karen.schelde2@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4695

  • Head shot of Paul Tesar

    Paul J. Tesar, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Neurosciences
    School of Medicine
    Dr. Donald and Ruth Weber Goodman Professor of Innovative Therapeutics
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Genomics and Epigenomics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: paul.tesar@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6225

  • Image of headshot of John Tilton

    John Tilton, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Vice Chair, Research
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: john.c.tilton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3360