People

Leadership

  • Image of headshot of Kurt C. Stange

    Kurt C. Stange, MD, PhD

    Director
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Distinguished University Professor
    Dorothy Jones Weatherhead Professor of Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: kurt.stange@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6297

  • Image of headshot of Heidi Gullett

    Heidi Gullett, MD, MPH

    Associate Director
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Charles Kent Smith, MD and Patricia Hughes Moore, MD Professorship in Medical Student Education in Family Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Associate Program Director
    Public Health and General Preventive Medicine Residency Program
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: heidi.gullett@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0776

  • Headshot of Johnie Rose, MD, PhD

    Johnie Rose, MD, PhD

    Program Director
    Preventive Medicine Residency Program
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: johnie.rose@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6860

  • JIm Bindas Heasdshot

    James Bindas, MBA

    Executive Director
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine

    Email: james.bindas@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4622

Faculty

  • Terry Allan

    Terry Allan

    Health Commissioner
    Cuyahoga County Board of Health
    School of Medicine

    Email: tallan@ccbh.net

  • Nazleen Bharmal

    Nazleen Bharmal, MD, PhD

    Medical Director
    Community Partnerships
    Cleveland Clinic Community Care

    Email: bharman2@ccf.org

  • Gregory Brown

    Gregory Brown

    Executive Director
    PolicyBridge
    Co-Chair, Health Improvement Partnership-Cuyahoga

    Email: gbrown@policybridgeneo.org

  • Daniela Calvetti

    Daniela Calvetti, PhD

    James Wood Williamson Professor
    Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

    Email: daniela.calvetti@case.edu

  • headshot of Claudia J. Coulton

    Claudia J. Coulton, PhD

    Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Distinguished University Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Founding Director
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development

    Email: claudia.coulton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2304

  • Rebecca Rtz

    Rebecca Etz, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Co-Director, The Larry A. Green Center
    Virginia Commonwealth University

    Email: rebecca.etz@vcuhealth.org

  • headshot of Robert L. Fischer

    Robert L. Fischer, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Co-Director
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Chair
    Master of Nonprofit Organizations Program
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: fischer@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2711

  • Headshot of Susan Flocke

    Susan A. Flocke, PhD

    Kaiser Permanente Professor of Evidence-Based Family Medicine
    Oregon Health & Science University
    School of Medicine
    Adjunct Associate Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine

    Email: flocke@ohsu.edu

  • Dr. Darcy Freedman the Director of the Mary Ann Swetland Center for Environmental Health

    Darcy Freedman, PhD, MPH

    Director
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    Mary Ann Swetland Center for Environmental Health
    School of Medicine
    Mary Ann Swetland Professor and Chair
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Core Faculty
    Prevention Research Center for Healthy Neighborhoods
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Secondary Faculty
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Secondary Faculty
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: daf96@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3060

  • Ronald Fry

    Ronald Fry, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Organizational Behavior
    Weatherhead School of Management

    Email: ronald.fry@case.edu

  • Headshot of Siran M. Koroukian, PhD

    Siran M. Koroukian, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: siran.koroukian-hajinazarian@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5816

  • James Lalumandier

    James Lalumandier, DDS, MPH

    Chair and Professor
    Department of Community Dentistry
    School of Dental Medicine

    Email: james.lalumandier@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3276

  • Headshot of Li Li MD PhD Director, Mary Ann Swetland Center for Environmental Health Case Western Reserve University
    David Schwartz Photography

    Li Li, MD, PhD

    Chairman
    Family Medicine
    University of Virginia Health System
    Adjunct Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration

    Email: ll8nv@virginia.edu

  • Jacqueline Matloub

    Jacqueline Matloub, MBBS

    Adjunct Faculty
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine

    Email: Jacqueline.Matloub@case.edu

  • Anita Misra-Hebert

    Anita Misra-Hebert, MD, MPH

    Department of Internal Medicine and Center for Value-Based Care Research
    Cleveland Clinic

    Email: misraa@ccf.org

  • Masahiro Morikawa

    Masahiro Morikawa, MD

    Clinical Director
    Family Medicine
    University of Virginia Health System

    Email: masahiro.morikawa@case.edu

  • Headshot of Lisa Navracruz, MD

    Lisa Navracruz, MD

    Assistant Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Urban Health Pathway Program
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Early Patient Based Programs
    School of Medicine

    Email: lisa.navracruz@case.edu

  • Goutham Rao

    Goutham Rao, MD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
    School of Medicine
    Jack H. Medalie Professor of Home-Centered Health Care

    Email: goutham.rao2@case.edu

  • BArt Rog

    Bartlomiej Rog, MD

    Clinical Assistant Professor
    School of Medicine

    Email: bartlomiej.rog@case.edu

  • Nicholas K. Schiltz

    Nicholas K. Schiltz, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

    Email: nks8@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5626

  • Mamta Singh

    Mamta Singh, MD, MS

    Associate Professor
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Dean
    Health Systems Science
    School of Medicine

    Email: mamta.singh@case.edu

  • Erkki Somersalo

    Erkki Somersalo, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Mathematics, Applied Mathematics and Statistics

    Email: erkki.somersalo@case.edu

  • Image of headshot of James J. Werner

    James J. Werner, PhD, MSSA

    Director
    Practice-Based Research Network Shared Resource
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Center for Community Health Integration
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Psychiatry
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: james.werner@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2996

  • Headshot of Stephen J. Zyzanski

    Stephen J. Zyzanski, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
    School of Medicine

    Email: sjz@cwru.edu

Staff