Nancy Rolock and Dexter Voisin named fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research

Nancy Rolock and Dexter Voisin

Nancy Rolock, the Henry L. Zucker Professor in Social Work Practice, and Dexter Voisin, dean of the Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences, were elected to the 2023 class of fellows of the Society for Social Work and Research (SSWR). SSWR fellows are members who have served with distinction to advance the mission of the society: to advance, disseminate and translate research that addresses issues of social work practice and policy and promotes a diverse, equitable, and just society.

The SSWR Fellowship was established by the society to honor and recognize current SSWR members for their individual accomplishments, leadership and contribution to SSWR as a scientific society. It is anticipated that SSWR fellows will serve as role models and mentors for individuals pursuing careers in social work research and will continue to actively advance the mission of the society.

Eligibility for the SSWR fellow designation is determined by a point system established by the SSWR Board of Directors. Designation as a SSWR fellow is limited. The number of inductees this year was approximately 1% of the SSWR membership. SSWR fellows maintain their status as long as they are current members of the society.

Other Mandel School SSWR fellows include Claudia Coulton in 2017, and David Biegel and Elizabeth Tracy in 2016.

This story appeared in The Daily on Feb. 10, 2023.