Pilot Awardees (2015-2016)

Image of headshot of Wendy Goodman

Molecular Mechanisms Contributing to Gender Difference in Regulatory T Cell Function in Crohn’s Disease and Experimental IBD

Wendy Goodman, PhD
Pathology, CWRU

Image of headshot of Mahmoud Ghannoum

Characterization of the Digestive Tract Mycobiome in Crohn’s Disease

Mahmoud Ghannoum, PhD, EMBA
Dermatology, CWRU‌

Image of headshot of Florian Rieder

Gut Microbiome-induced Intestinal Fibrosis

Florian Rieder, MD, PhD
Pathobiology, CCF 

Image of headshot of Massarat Zutshi

Investigating Stromal Derived Factor-1 (SDF-1) Incorporated in New Delivery Systems for Treating Crohn’s Perianal Fistula

Massarat Zutshi, MD
Surgery, CCF