The 88th Annual Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards Presented by the Cleveland Foundation

Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards 2023 Authors Images
Event Date
Event Details/Summary

The event is in high demand.  If tickets are no longer available, please check back closer to the event - there is a possibility that more tickets become available

The Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards is the only juried American book prize focusing on works that address racism and diversity. Join us to celebrate the 2023 Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards winners: 

  • Geraldine Brooks, “Horse,” Fiction
  • Lan Samantha Chang, “The Family Chao,” Fiction
  • Saeed Jones, “Alive at the End of the World,” Poetry
  • Matthew F. Delmont, “Half American,” Nonfiction
  • Charlayne Hunter-Gault, Lifetime Achievement

The awards ceremony begins at 6 p.m. and is immediately followed by a reception, book sale, and author signing.

Tickets are free but required; limit two tickets per guest.

Free parking will be available. 

Live stream will be available on the Anisfield-Wolf Book Awards website; no registration is required.