Faculty & Staff

  • headshot of Claudia J. Coulton

    Claudia J. Coulton, PhD

    Lillian F. Harris Professor of Urban Research & Social Change
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Distinguished University Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Founding Director
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development

    Email: claudia.coulton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2304

  • headshot of Robert L. Fischer

    Robert L. Fischer, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Co-Director
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Chair
    Master of Nonprofit Organizations Program
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: fischer@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2711

  • headshot of David Crampton

    David Crampton, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: david.crampton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6680

  • headshot of Mark Chupp

    Mark Chupp, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Chair
    Concentration in Community Practice for Social Change
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Network Director
    Community Innovation Network
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: mark.chupp@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5157

  • headshot of Mark L. Joseph

    Mark L. Joseph, PhD

    Leona Bevis/Marguerite Haynam Associate Professor in Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Founding Director
    National Initiative on Mixed-Income Communities
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Faculty Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: mark.joseph@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3426

  • Francisca Richter headshot

    Francisca García-Cobián Richter, PhD

    Research Assistant Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: francisca.richter@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8686

  • Image of headshot of Sharon Milligan

    Sharon Milligan, PhD, MSW, MPH

    Associate Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Chair
    Master of Science in Social Administration Program
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: sharon.milligan@case.edu

  • headshot of Elizabeth Anthony

    Elizabeth Anthony, PhD

    Research Assistant Professor
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Senior Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: exa136@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2734

Research and Programming Staff

  • Elisabeth Welter

    Department Administrator
    MSASS Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development

    Email: emw@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3424

  • Tsui Chan headshot

    Tsui Chan

    Analyst Programmer
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: tsui.chan@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2321

  • Youngmin Cho headshot

    Youngmin Cho, PhD

    Postdoctoral Scholar
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: youngmin.cho@case.edu

  • Michael Henderson headshot

    Michael J. Henderson, PhD

    Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: michael.j.henderson@case.edu

  • Eamon Johnson headshot

    Éamon Johnson, PhD

    Postdoctoral Scholar
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: eamon.johnson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3188

  • Haenim Lee, PhD

    Postdoctoral Scholar
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: haenim.lee@case.edu

  • Meghan Salas Atwell headshot

    Meghan Salas Atwell, PhD

    Senior Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: margaret.salasatwell@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1875

  • Michael Schramm, MA

    Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: michael.schramm@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0206

  • Stephen Steh headshot

    Stephen Steh, MS, MA

    Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: stephen.steh@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2708

  • April Hirsh Urban, MSSA

    Research Associate
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences
    Director
    Community Responsive Analytics
    Center on Urban Poverty and Community Development
    Jack, Joseph and Morton Mandel School of Applied Social Sciences

    Email: april.hirsh@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3390