Silver Hall Concert Series

A photo of the interior of Silver Hall with CWRU's logo on the right and "SILVER HALL CONCERT SERIES" on the left. Below SHCS is a thank you to the sponsors, the Fox Family Foundation

We're very excited to announce our flagship series, the Silver Hall Concert Series, is returning this fall and is now sponsored by The Harry K. and Emma R. Fox Charitable Foundation!

This season will be a little different than previous seasons. Each concert will be streamed on our website, and you will get a link to the stream after your reserve your free tickets, which you can do here.

Because of the difficulty of having ensembles on stage and being responsible while social distancing, the performance groups are having to be very creative in coming up with ways to put on a quality performance.

This season, we will be announcing dates on a continuing basis as we work with our partners in the CWRU Department of Music and other community ensembles. The Maltz Performing Arts Center is committed to presenting these talented students and local musical artists. Please check back frequently to get more information about newly announced concerts.

Click here to stream on show dates!

Ensemble Date Time
Cleveland Classical Guitar Society Saturday, September 12, 2020 8:00pm
Russian Duo Thursday, October 15, 2020 7:30pm
Case Camerata Chamber Orchestra Virtual Concert I Monday, November 2, 2020 7:00pm
Case/University Circle Symphony Orchestra Virtual Concert I Friday, November 6, 2020 7:00pm
Baroque Orchestra Fall Concert Saturday, November 7, 2020 7:30pm
Cleveland Brass Works Thursday, November 12, 2020 7:30pm
CANCELLED: Baroque Chamber Ensembles Concert Thursday, November 19, 2020 7:30pm
Symphonic Winds Virtual Concert I Friday, November 20, 2020 7:00pm
CWRU Chamber Music Concert Thursday, December 3, 2020 7:00pm
CANCELLED: Case/University Circle Symphony Orchestra Virtual Concert II Friday, December 4, 2020 7:00pm
CANCELLED: Suburban Symphony Orchestra Sunday, December 6, 2020 3:00pm
CANCELLED: Case Camerata Chamber Orchestra Virtual Concert II Friday, December 11, 2020 7:00pm
CANCELLED: Symphonic Winds Virtual Concert II Friday, December 18, 2020 7:00pm
88bit, a Video Game Music Concert with Rob Kovacs Sunday, March 7, 2021 3:00pm
Cleveland Winds Sunday, March 21, 2020 3:00pm
DJAPO Thursday, April 8, 2021 7:30pm
A Performance of Japanese Drums and Traditional Japanese Music featuring Yume Daiko and Miki Saito Sunday, April 25, 2021 3:00pm