2019 Poster Prizes

There were 51 excellent posters at the 2019 CBHI Retreat.  The scientists recognized below were the best presenters of the best posters - literally the best of the best - on that day. The recipients of the CBHI Poster Prizes are listed below. Check out their linked abstracts. Well done all!

Thanks to all of our poster judges, representing all of our member institutions: Heather Broihier, Matthias Buck, Evan Deneris, Anastasia Dimitropoulos, David Friel, John Gunstad, Tariq Haqqi, Joel Hughes, Yong Lu, Helen Miranda, Richard Paylor, Fayez Safadi, Martha Sajatovic, Dawn Taylor, Peter Whitehouse, Xiongwei Zhu, and our lead judge, Richard Zigmond. We could not have had a poster session without you!


Image of Kevin Budge
First Prize - Kevin Budge - NEOMED


Transgenic Overexpression of GPNMB Protects Against MPTP-Induced Neurodegeneration




Image of Rachel Corrigan
Second Prize - Rachel Corrigan - Kent State University


Evaluation of CNS blockade of AMYR on pramlintide function in Alzheimer’s disease




Image of Julie Zhou
Third Prize - Julie Zhou - Case Western Reserve University


Microbiota-associated cytokines robustly enhance the ability of FoxP3+ Tregs to suppress EAE




Image of Kirsten Evonuk
Fourth Place: we had a three-way tie!


Kirsten Evonuk - Cleveland Clinic


Selective deletion of AMPA receptors on oligodendrocytes prevents demyelination and axonal injury in autoimmune demyelination


Image of Geneva LaForce
Geneva LaForce - Case Western Reserve University


Pathogenic CLP1 p.R140H mutation alters mRNA processing in human motor neurons

Image of Jordan Murray
Jordan Murray - Cleveland Clinic


Response to Patching in Amblyopic Patients with and without Fusion Maldevelopment Nystagmus