Departmental Seminar Program Information

Participants in the IQBP certificate program partake in a number of departmental seminars.

Department Seminar Program
 Coordinator(s)
Coordinator
email/phone
Day(s)/Time(s)
of Seminars
Location Seminar Program/
Events web page URL(s)
Department website reference
School of Medicine Basic Science Departments            
Anatomy Kristen Camputaro
(Adminstrator)
kristen.camputaro@case.edu Currently, no recurring seminars     https://case.edu/medicine/anatomy/people/faculty-and-staff
Biochemistry Vivian Yee (Fac. Chair)

Cynthia Ernst (admin.)
 
216.368.1184
vivian.yee@case.edu
216-368-1232
cynthia.ernst@case.edu
Thursday
4 p.m.
Wood - W428 Guest seminars (time and location may vary for endowed guest lectures)
https://case.edu/medicine/biochemistry/about-us/events
https://case.edu/medicine/biochemistry/about-us/events
  Kaixiang Cao, PhD (fac.)

Cynthia Ernst (admin.)
 
216.368.1218
kaixiang.cao@case.edu
216.368.1232
cynthia.ernst@case.edu
Monday
Noon
Wood - W428 Student seminars
https://case.edu/medicine/biochemistry/about-us/events
 
Bioethics No seminar program       https://case.edu/medicine/bioethics/connect/calendar https://case.edu/medicine/bioethics/about/faculty-staff/barbara-juknialis
Biomedical
Engineering
Sheryk Dugard
(original contact)
sheryl.dugard@case.edu       https://engineering.case.edu/ebme/people/administrative-staff
Genetics and
Genome Sciences
Clarice Young (already
recontacted; she was on
vacation)
clarice.young@case.edu       https://case.edu/medicine/genetics/people/administrative-staff
Department of Medicine
(& divisions)
No contact information
available
      http://medicine.case.edu/grand-rounds-overview http://medicine.case.edu/
Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care &
Sleep Medicine (Dept. of Medicine)
No contact information
available
      https://www.uhhospitals.org/medical-education/medicine-medical-education/pulmonary-and-critical-care-medical-education/grand-rounds/  
Molecular Biology
and Microbiology
Piet de Boer, Ph.D. (fac.)
Brinn Omabegho (admin.)
piet.deboer@case.edu
brinn.omabegho@case.edu
Thursday
1 p.m.
Continuing
remotely for near
future
https://case.edu/medicine/microbio/seminars-and-events de Boer is director of seminar course and program (MBIO/MVIR/CLBY 435). 
Molecular Medicine No name lri-contact@ccf.org
General email for Lerner
Research Inst.
       
Neurosciences Kelly Fortune-Somerville kellyfs@case.edu Thursday
Noon
BRB105 / Remote
see website link
https://case.edu/medicine/neurosciences/news-events/calendar-seminars-events  
Nutrition Katie Gaffen 216.368.2440
katie.gaffen@case.edu
Wednesday
11:30 a.m.
BRB932 https://calendar.google.com/calendar/u/0/htmlembed?src=case.edu_n57m8obsalluihbd9dvm5v05bs@group.calendar.google.com  
Pathology (also see Global Health &
Infectious Disease entry--below)
Erin Zaletel (contact) erin.zaletel@case.edu Monday
Noon
TBD &
Remote (Zoom)
Student Works in Progress seminars  
  Erin Zaletel (contact) erin.zaletel@case.edu Tuesday
1 p.m.
TBD &
Remote (Zoom)
Pathology/Immunology & Grand Rounds Seminars  
  Brian Cobb, Ph.D. (fac./director)
Erin Zaletel (contact)
brian.cobb@case.edu
erin.zaletel@case.edu
Thursday
1 p.m.
TBD &
Remote (Zoom)
Immunology Journal Club  
The Global Health & Infectious
Disease (GHID) Research Seminar Series (Pathology)
Erin Zaletel (contact) erin.zaletel@case.edu Friday
9 a.m.
BRB - 4th floor
conf. rm.
   
Pharmacology Kristen Camputaro kristen.camputaro@case.edu Tuesday
Noon
  https://case.edu/medicine/pharmacology/news-events/seminar-series
https://case.edu/medicine/pharmacology/ (right column)
Journal Club - Wednesday - 3:00 p.m.
(https://case.edu/medicine/pharmacology/news-events)
Physiology and
Biophysics
Michael Little michael.little@case.edu Monday
4 p.m.
SOM - Robbins
E-501
https://physiology.case.edu/events/seminars/  
Population and
Quantitative Health
Sciences
Tuesday Gibson (responded
but did't follow up with
actual information)
tuesday.gibson@case.edu       https://case.edu/medicine/pqhs/about/people/staff
Cleveland Center for Membrane and Structural Biology Kristen Camputaro kristen.camputaro@case.edu

2nd Wednesday
3–4 p.m.

BRB 105 Seminar Series | Cleveland Center for Membrane & Structural Biology | Case Western Reserve University Cleveland Center for Membrane & Structural Biology | Case Western Reserve University
College of Arts and Sciences            
Biology Sue Kolenz susan.vesely@case.edu Thursday
4 p.m.
  https://biology.case.edu/seminars/  
Chemistry Fu-Sen Liang, Ph.D. (fac.)

Shane Parker, Ph.D. (fac.)

Suzi Mason (ofc. coordinator)
 
fu-sen.liang@case.edu
216.368.3696
shane.parker@case.edu
216.368.3697
suzanne.mason@case.edu
216.368.3622
Thursday
11:30 a.m.–12:30 p.m.
Currently DeGrace 312 & Remote https://chemistry.case.edu/calendar/
https://chemistry.case.edu/info/faculty-and-graduate-students/frontiers/



 
 
Physics Lydia Kisley (lydia.kisley@case.edu) Wednesday 4:30 p.m. Rockefeller 301 https://physics.case.edu/event-archive/biophysics-biomath-colloquia/