This topic demonstrates how to remove an entire course offering from a term's schedule.
Removing a course offering from the schedule is a process similar to removing a single section of a class. A class section can be removed from the schedule as long as the Print checkbox is off, no students are enrolled in the section, and no students have the section in their shopping cart. A class section should be cancelled if the Print checkbox is on or if students have enrolled in the section.
Please see Remove a Course Completely from the Schedule for directions on how to remove a course offering entirely from the term schedule and Remove a Single Class Section for directions on how to cancel a class section.
After Print = Ø
Use the directions in this topic to delete all class sections from a course offering, and remove a course completely from a term.
Note: Begin by logging into the SIS at case.edu/sis with your CWRU Network ID and password.
From the NavBar, select Navigator > Curriculum Management > Schedule of Classes > Maintain Schedule of Classes.
The Maintain Schedule of Classes search screen appears.
Click Look up Academic Institution and select CASE1.
Click Look up Term and select the appropriate term from the list.
All courses owned by your department and scheduled during the chosen term appear in the search results. Select the class from which a section should be deleted.
The Basic Data tab appears. Find the section that needs to be deleted by clicking the Show next row button on the Class Sections box header until it appears.
Confirm the class section selected by viewing the number in the Class Section field.
Locate the Schedule Print checkbox. If the box is checked, then the section cannot be deleted because it has been made public to students. If there is no checkmark, then the section can be deleted.
Click the Enrollment Control tab.
On the Enrollment Control tab, locate the Enrollment Capacity field. If the Total value next to the Enrollment Capacity is "0", then the section can be deleted.
If the number is greater than 0, then students are enrolled in the section and it must be cancelled instead of deleted. Please see Cancel a Class after it has Been Published for directions.
Review all class sections for possible enrollment. Click the Show next row button to see other sections.
If any sections show student enrollment, the course offering cannot be completely removed from the schedule. Please see Remove a Single Class Section for directions on canceling a class.
Click the Basic Data tab.
Click the Delete row button. A Delete row confirmation message appears.
If an error message appears that a student has the class in their shopping cart, the section cannot be deleted and should instead be cancelled. Please see Cancel a Class after it has Been Published for directions.
Click OK to delete the section, or click Cancel to cancel the deletion.
The section has been deleted. Note the number of sections indicated in the Class Sections group box header. Continue deleting sections until all are gone.
When all sections with data have been removed, there will still be one row left, however, it will not contain any data. Note that the Class Section and Associated Class fields are empty, and the Class Sections header shows "1 of 1" rows.
This completes the process of deleting all class sections of a course offering.
Refer to the remaining job aids in this section to assist with additional edits to the schedule of classes.