Contact Us

LIVE CHAT

MUSIC OFFICE
virtual office hours

M-Th  10:00am-3:00pm (Eastern Time)

ASK A STUDENT
talk real time with one of our student ambassadors

check back for Spring 2021 times

 
For general information and upcoming events:

Department of Music
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: music@case.edu

For undergraduate admission, academic programs and recruitment, general bulletin/handbooks, schedule of classes, SIS, lesson registration, academic spaces and classroom scheduling, calendars, digital news/publicity or print materials, office operations, and student office staff: 

Ms. Jennifer (Harmon) Wright
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Department Operations & Undergraduate Recruitment
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: jenwright@case.edu

For facilities operations (performance, rehearsal, practice, musical storage), building access, event/performance scheduling and logistics, and student event staff:

Ms. Summer Canter
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Performance Facilities & Operations
Phone: 216.368.2297
Email: summer.canter@case.edu 

For personnel, graduate admission, financial reporting, records/databases, travel, procurement, purchasing, and subscription advertising:

Ms. Laura Stauffer
Department Administrator
Phone: 216.368.0117
Email: laura.stauffer@case.edu

For The Core Mac Computer Lab, to reserve AV equipment, audio recording services, and web updates:

Dr. Ken Wendt
Coordinator, Information Technology | Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 216.368.5456
Email: musictech@case.edu

For Undergraduate Studies in Music (BA) or the minor in music, first-year advising, and piano accompanists:

Mr. Eric Charnofsky
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music (BA)
Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment and First-year Advisor
Staff Accompanists
Phone: 216.368.1602
Email: eric.charnofsky@case.edu 

For Undergraduate Studies in Music Education (BS):

Dr. Matthew Garrett
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music Education (BS)
Phone: 216.368.2496
Email: matthew.l.garrett@case.edu

For Graduate Studies in Music Education:

Dr. Lisa Huisman Koops [on sabbatical Spr21]
Head of Music Education
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.2430
Email: lisa.koops@case.edu

During the Spring 2021 Semester:
Dr. Nathan Kruse

Acting Head of Music Education and Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.0675
Email: nathan.kruse@case.edu

For Graduate Studies in Musicology:

Dr. Francesca Brittan
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Musicology
Phone: 216.368.2032
Email: franscesca.brittan@case.edu

For the Historical Performance Practice program:

Dr. Peter Bennett
Head of Historical Performance Practice
Phone: 216.368.0156
Email: peter.bennett@case.edu

For Popular Music Studies:

Dr. Daniel Goldmark
Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies
Phone: 216.368.2526
Email: daniel.goldmark@case.edu