Contact Us

Virtual Office Hours

MUSIC OFFICE

MON-THUR
9:30am-3:00 PM (ET)

FRI
9:30am-1:00 PM (ET)

Requires Zoom

 
For general information and upcoming events:

Department of Music
Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: music@case.edu
Building: Haydn Hall, 201 | Location Code: 7105

Haydn Hall cover photo

For undergraduate admission, academic programs and recruitment, general bulletin, student handbooks, schedule of classes/SIS, lesson registration, academic spaces and classroom scheduling, calendars, digital news/publicity or print materials, key orders, office operations, and student office staff: 

Ms. Jennifer (Harmon) Wright
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Department Operations & Undergraduate Recruitment
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: jenwright@case.edu


For facilities operations (performance, rehearsal, practice), instrument storage and maintenance, piano tuning, building access (key card or lockbox), event scheduling and logistics, and student event staff:

Ms. Summer Canter
Case Western Reserve University
Coordinator, Performance Facilities & Operations
Phone: 216.368.2297
Email: summer.canter@case.edu 


For personnel, graduate admission, financial reporting, records/databases, travel, procurement, purchasing, and subscription advertising:

Ms. Laura Stauffer
Department Administrator
Phone: 216.368.0117
Email: laura.stauffer@case.edu


For The Core Mac Computer Lab, to reserve AV equipment, audio recording services, and web updates:

Dr. Ken Wendt
Coordinator, Information Technology | Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 216.368.5456
Email: musictech@case.edu


For Undergraduate Studies in Music (BA) or the minor in music, first-year advising, and piano accompanists:

Mr. Eric Charnofsky
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music (BA)
Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment and First-year Advisor
Staff Accompanists
Phone: 216.368.1602
Email: eric.charnofsky@case.edu 


For Undergraduate Studies in Music Education (BS):

Dr. Matthew Garrett
Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music Education (BS)
Phone: 216.368.2496
Email: matthew.l.garrett@case.edu


For Graduate Studies in Music Education:

Dr. Lisa Huisman Koops [on sabbatical Spr21]
Head of Music Education
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.2430
Email: lisa.koops@case.edu

During the Spring 2021 Semester:

Dr. Nathan Kruse
Acting Head of Music Education and Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.0675
Email: nathan.kruse@case.edu


For Graduate Studies in Musicology:

Dr. Francesca Brittan
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Musicology
Phone: 216.368.2032
Email: franscesca.brittan@case.edu


For the Historical Performance Practice program:

Dr. Peter Bennett
Head of Historical Performance Practice
Phone: 216.368.0156
Email: peter.bennett@case.edu


For Popular Music Studies:

Dr. Daniel Goldmark
Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies
Phone: 216.368.2526
Email: daniel.goldmark@case.edu