Contact Us

Music Office Hours

WALK-IN HOURS
MON - THU
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
closed 12:30 - 1:30 PM
FRI
by appointment

VIRTUAL OFFICE HOURS
MON - THU

10:00 AM - 3:00 PM 
closed 12:30 - 1:30 PM
FRI
by appointment
Requires Zoom

For general information and upcoming events:

Department of Music

Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: music@case.edu
Building: Haydn Hall, 201 | Location Code: 7105

For a complete listing of department faculty and staff, please visit the online directory.  

Haydn Hall cover photo

 

 

 

 


For Department of Music Facilities, service requests, building access (card swipe), room reservations, key orders, instrumental lockers, practice rooms, secure rooms or storage lockers, general office supplies, and event logistics.

Department of Music Facilities

Case Western Reserve University
Email: music+facilities@case.edu 

Visit the Music Facilities Policies and Procedures page


For undergraduate admission, academic programs and recruitment, general bulletin, student handbooks, schedule of classes/SIS, lesson registration, classrooms, calendars, graduate/faculty offices, digital news/publicity or print materials, and student office staff: 

Ms. Jennifer Wright

Coordinator, Department Operations & Undergraduate Recruitment
Phone: 216.368.2400
Email: jenwright@case.edu


For personnel, graduate admission, financial reporting, records/databases, travel, procurement, purchasing, catering, and subscription advertising:

Ms. Laura Stauffer

Department Administrator
Phone: 216.368.0117
Email: laura.stauffer@case.edu


For The Core Mac Computer Lab, to reserve AV equipment, audio recording services, and web updates:

Dr. Ken Wendt

Coordinator, Information Technology | Adjunct Instructor
Phone: 216.368.5456
Email: musictech@case.edu


For Undergraduate Studies in Music (BA) or the minor in music, first-year advising, and piano accompanists:

Mr. Eric Charnofsky

Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music (BA)
Coordinator of Undergraduate Enrollment and First-year Advisor
Staff Accompanists
Phone: 216.368.1602
Email: eric.charnofsky@case.edu 


For Undergraduate Studies in Music Education (BS):

Dr. Matthew Garrett

Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies, Music Education (BS)
Phone: 216.368.2496
Email: matthew.l.garrett@case.edu


For Graduate Studies in Music Education:

Dr. Lisa Huisman Koops 

Head of Music Education
Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Music Education
Phone: 216.368.2430
Email: lisa.koops@case.edu


For Graduate Studies in Musicology:

Dr. Francesca Brittan

Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Musicology
Phone: 216.368.2032
Email: franscesca.brittan@case.edu


For the Historical Performance Practice program:

Dr. Peter Bennett

Head of Historical Performance Practice
Phone: 216.368.0156
Email: peter.bennett@case.edu


For Popular Music Studies:

Dr. Daniel Goldmark

Director of the Center for Popular Music Studies
Phone: 216.368.2526
Email: daniel.goldmark@case.edu