Scholarships & Awards


Douglas W. Nock Endowment Scholarship

Case Western Reserve University awards the Douglas W. Nock Endowment Scholarship to outstanding undergraduate students or admitted high school graduates who have advanced the mission of the LGBT community at Case Western Reserve University or as a high school student in their community.

CWRU Pride LGBT Ohio Leadership Award

This award fund has been developed by alumni and supporters to encourage an LGBT inclusive environment at Case Western Reserve University. The purpose of the CWRU Pride LGBT Ohio Leadership Award is to provide recognition and financial assistance to
outstanding students working to make an impact in the LGBT community at Case Western Reserve University, in Greater Cleveland, or nationally through scholarship, research, or leadership activities. Read the instructions and apply for the 2023 cycle by 5 p.m. ET, Thursday, Sept. 14.

National LGBT Scholarships


Prism Award

The Prism Award is given annually to an office, department, person or entity at Case Western Reserve University in recognition of their significant contribution to the campus LGBTQ+ community. The award honors work accomplished during the current academic year, or significant contributions over a period of time that have impacted LGBTQ+ life on CWRU’s campus.

CWRU Pride Outstanding Student Award

CWRU Pride, the LGBTQ+ Alumni Association, gives the Outstanding Student Award to recognize outstanding contributions by a current student in the last year to the LGBTQ+ community of CWRU, Cleveland, or the nation. Any current undergraduate or graduate student is eligible. The recipient of the award is selected by members of the Pride Alumni Network and the award is presented at the annual Lavender Graduation event.

CWRU Pride LGBT Outstanding Alumni Award

The CWRU Pride LGBT Alumni Award recognizes an outstanding alum who has made significant contributions to the LGBT community. Nominees must have graduated from
Case Western Reserve University with an undergraduate or graduate degree to qualify. Read the instructions and submit your nomination(s) for the 2023 cycle by 5 p.m. ET, Thursday, Sept. 14.