Prism Award

The Prism Award is given annually to an office, department, person or entity at Case Western Reserve University in recognition of their significant contribution to the campus LGBTQ+ community. The award honors work accomplished during the current academic year, or significant contributions over a period of time that have impacted LGBTQ+ life on CWRU’s campus.

Past Prism Award winners include:

Year Name Office
2023 Lou Stark The Division of Student Affairs
2020 OSTEM/Beck Schubert  
2019 Lynn Singer School of Medicine
2018   SAVE
2017 Jamie Cook Greek Life
2017 Lisa Nielson Center for Women
2016 Matthew Garrett Department of Music
2016 Jonathan Wehner Undergraduate Admissions
2016 Joshua Terchek Institutional Research 
2015   Alumni Association
2015   Staff Advisory Council Fringe Benefits Committee
2015   Domestic Partner Benefits Subcommittee
2015   Faculty Senate Fringe Benefits Committee
2014   Office of the University Registrar 
2013   Career Center

Applications and nominations will be accepted until Friday, March 31, 2023. The honoree will be announced at Lavender Graduation on the evening of Friday, April 28, 2023 in the Linsalata Alumni Center, 11310 Juniper Road.

To nominate a CWRU office, department, person or entity, submit a completed copy of the form along with a letter describing the nominee’s achievements and contributions. Up to three nomination letters may be included for each nominee. Email completed nomination materials as a single pdf file, to

Download the Prism Award Nomination Form.