Research Services Librarians

Research Services Librarians (RSLs) are assigned to each academic department from the Case School of Engineering, the College of Arts & Sciences, and the Weatherhead School of Management. Research centers or other offices on campus may have an assigned librarian. Each librarian has background and expertise in the departments they serve. The RSLs have three primary functions: providing the best resources, assisting in research, and teaching people to use the resources.

Find the contact information for your Research Services Librarian below or use the Research Guide created for your area of research.

Who is Your Research Services Librarian?

Case School of Engineering

    Daniela Solomon, daniela.solomon2@case.edu, 216-368-8790, Schedule Appointment

    • Biomedical Engineering
    • Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
    • Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • Computer & Data Sciences
    • Electrical, Computer, & Systems Engineering
    • Macromolecular Science & Engineering
    • Materials Science & Engineering
    • Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

    College of Arts and Sciences

    Erin Smith, erin.r.smith@case.edu, 216-368-5407, Schedule Appointment

    • English
    • History
    • Modern Languages and Literature
    • Women's and Gender Studies

    Evan Meszaros, evan.meszaros@case.edu, 216-368-3509, Schedule Appointment

    • Astronomy 
    • Biology
    • Chemistry
    • Earth, Environmental, & Planetary Sciences (Geology)
    • Mathematics
    • Physics

    Jacey Kepich, jacey.kepich@case.edu, 216-368-6676, Schedule Appointment

    • Dance
    • Music
    • Theater

    Karen Oye, karen.oye@case.edu, 216-368-5309, Schedule Appointment

    • Art History and Art

    Mark Eddy, mark.eddy@case.edu, 216-368-5457, Schedule Appointment

    • Cognitive Science (interim)
    • Philosophy
    • Political Science
    • Psychological Sciences
    • Religious Studies
    • Sociology

    Olivia Hobbs, olivia.hobbs@case.edu, 216-368-2757

    • Anthropology
    • Classics

    Weatherhead School of Management

    Karen Oye, karen.oye@case.edu, 216-368-5309, Schedule Appointment

    • Accountancy
    • Banking & Finance
    • Design & Innovation
    • Economics
    • Operations
    • Organizational Behavior

    Interdisciplinary Areas

    CWRU Campus Libraries