Our Team

Meet Your Officers

Case Western Reserve University Division of Public Safety comprises police, security, emergency management, communications center, security systems and administration. Our team's focus is on ensuring your safety and that of the entire campus community.

Police Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Chief of Police Jay Hodge 121 jay.hodge@case.edu 216.368.6171
Lieutenant Paul Owens 146 paul.owens@case.edu 216.368.6953
Detective Sergeant Daniel Schemmel 150 daniel.schemmel@case.edu 216.368.5993
Sergeant 2nd Shift Geoffrey Zevnik 166 geoffrey.zevnik@case.edu 216.368.2908
Sergeant 3rd Shift Stephen Housley 124 stephen.housley@case.edu 216.368.3076
Corporal 1st Shift Matthew King 110 matthew.p.king@case.edu 216.368.1369
Corporal 2nd Shift Patricia Cannon 128 patricia.m.cannon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Corporal 3rd Shift Rodney Jordan 105 rodney.jordan@case.edu 216.368.0406
Field Training Officer 1st Shift Sean Reilly 104 sean.reilly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer 2nd Shift Matthew Sefcik 102 matthew.sefcik@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer 3rd Shift Jimiyu Edwards 123 jimiyu.edwards@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Brent Lytton 113 brent.lytton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Selena Benz 141 selena.benz@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. David Jackson 148 david.jackson2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Mason Sedivy 144 mason.sedivy@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Selena Colon 132 selena.colon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. James Fox 122 james.fox2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. James Levine 107 james.levine2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Kevin Spackman 103 kevin.spackman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Dwyane Redrick 143 dwyane.redrick@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Michael Harris 134 michael.harris3@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Lueth Ajieng 140 lueth.ajieng@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Matthew Colvin 118 matthew.colvin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Cassi Bowen 101 cassi.bowen@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Justin Morrison 138 justin.r.morrison@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Issac Jones 111 issac.jones@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Elliott Wenzell 129 elliott.wenzell@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Youssef Ihiri 109 youssef.ihiri@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Michael Jastatt 108 michael.jastatt@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Mobile Security/Community Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Mobile Security FTO Paul Keeley 112 paul.keeley@case.edu 216.368.3300
         
Mobile Security 1st Shift Rayshaun Williams 158 rayshaun.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift Malika Hamzah 155 malika.hamzah@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Jerome Arnwine 149 jerome.arnwine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift James Goode 167 james.goode@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Dominic Romano 131 dominic.romano@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Leonard Jackson 163 leonard.jackson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Shift OT Rogers 152 ot.rogers@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Shift William King IV 139 william.king2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Michael Basie 154 michael.basie@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Kevin Gaffney 125 kevin.gaffney@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Joseph Byers 153 joseph.byers@case.edu 216.368.3300


Facility Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone  
Security Coordinator Raheem Clark 181 raheem.clark@case.edu 216.368.3300  
Wolstein Research Bld. Coordinator Kevin Jones 117 kevin.jones@case.edu 216.368.3141  
Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Shift David McClearnon 195 david.mcclearnon@case.edu 216.368.3141  
Wolstein Research Bld. 2nd Shift Samuel Bradford 196 samuel.bradford@case.edu 216.368.3141  
Wolstein Research Bld. 3rd Shift Sean Brady 168 sean.brady@case.edu 216.368.3141  
Gund Law School 1st Shift Chiara Seldon 193 chiara.seldon@case.edu 216.368.2835  
Gund Law School 2nd Shift Brandon Middleton 197 brandon.middleton@case.edu 216 368 2835  
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Charity Stein 192 charity.stein@case.edu 216.368.1049  
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Shamir Tomlinson 126 shamir.tomlinson@case.edu 216.368.2093  
Biomedical Research Bld. 2nd Shift Michael Basie 154 michael.basie@case.edu 216.368.2093  
Biomedical Research Bld. 3rd Shift Devin Simmons 142 devin.simmons@case.edu 216.368.2093  
Peter B. Lewis 1st Shift Kim Owens 119 kim.jones@case.edu 216.368.1478  
Thinkbox Gregory Taylor 221 gregory.taylor2@case.edu 216.368.3300  
Thinkbox Patrice Boone 194 patrice.boone@case.edu 216.368.3300  
Veale Athletics Ctr. 2nd Shift Lankford Stephens 162 lankford.stephens@case.edu 216.368.3713  
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 1st Shift Vanessa Flenoy 157 vanessa.flenoy@case.edu 216.368.5681  
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 2nd Shift Andrew Harris 191 andrew.harris2@case.edu 216.368.5681  
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 3rd Shift Angela Miller 190 angela.miller2@case.edu 216.368.5681  
Maltz Performing Arts 1st Shift Silas Pope 164 silas.pope@case.edu 216.368.0744  
Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Shift Robert Prezioso 137 robert.prezioso@case.edu 216.368.0744  
Maltz Performing Arts 3rd Shift       216.368.0744  
Maltz Performing Arts  1st Shift Brandon Amerson 198 brandon.amerson@case.edu 216.368.0744  
Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Shift John Miller 219 john.miller3@case.edu 216 368 0744  
Maltz Performing Arts 3rd Shift Brian Musson 220 brian.musson@case.edu 216 368 0744  
Samson Pavilion James Vondrak 201 james.vondrak@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion Jermaine Edwards 202 jermaine.edwards@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion Dual Carter 203 dual.carter@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion Devonn Stevenson 204 devonn.stevenson@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion Latoya Coleman 208 latoya.coleman@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion Roosevelt James 206 roosevelt.james@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Samson Pavilion William Beard IV 213 william.beard@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Samson Pavilion Heidi Bitner 216 hedi.bittner@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Samson Pavilion Xavier M Sanchez 215 xavier.sanchez@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Samson Pavilion Robert Schweickert 217 robert.schweickert@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Samson Pavilion Renisha Mango 214 renisha.mango@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Samson Pavilion Michael Nelson 212 michael.nelson3@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Dental Clinic Taquanna Mitchell 207 taquanna.mitchell@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Dental Clinic Andrew Saliba 205 andrew.saliba@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Dental Clinic Melissa Huff 209 melissa.huff@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Dental Clinic Latia Washington 210 latia.washingtion@case.edu 216.368.8594  
Dental Clinic Olivia Penamon 218 olivia.penamon@case.edu 216 368 8594  
Dental Clinic Robert Rozier 211 robert.rozier@case.edu 216 368 8594  

Public Safety Administration

Title Name Email Phone
Executive Director of Public Safety Frank Demes frank.demes@case.edu 216.368.0996
Director of Resiliency Megan Koeth megan.koeth@case.edu 216.368.1176
Deputy Director of Administration Jeffrey Daberko jeffrey.daberko@case.edu 216.368.1243
Assistant Director of Resiliency Justin Fry justin.fry@case.edu 216.368.6152
Facility Security Manager Vincent K. Johnstone vincent.johnstone@case.edu 216.368.4465
Department Administrator Michelle Saafir michelle.saafir@case.edu 216.368.3185
Security Systems Supervisor Mike Arnone m.arnone@case.edu 216.368.8655
Systems Technician James Perry james.perry @case.edu 216.368.6306
Systems Technician Patrick Tyler patrick.tyler@case.edu 216.368.6306
Fire Alarms Technician James Powers james.powers@case.edu 216.368.6306
HEC Security Supervisor and SafeRide Program Manager Martin Wright martin.wright@case.edu 216.215.8577

 

Communications Center Operations

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Lead Communications Officer - 1st Sheena Franklin 170 sheena.franklin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Lead Communications Officer - 2nd Lalinda Freeman 174 lalinda.freeman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Lead Communications Officer - 3rd Beth Hamilton 173 beth.hamilton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Candice Webb 176 candice.webb@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Ashley Hatcher 172 ashley.hatcher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Patrick Hays 179 patrick.hays@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Albiona Pearl 177 albiona.pearl@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Emily Beny   emily.beny@case.edu 216.368.3300