Our Team

Meet Your Officers

Case Western Reserve University Division of Public Safety comprises police, security, emergency management, communications center and security systems. Our team's focus is on ensuring your safety and that of the entire campus community.

Police Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Executive Director, Public Safety Frank Demes 100 frank.demes@case.edu 216.368.0996
Chief of Police Jay Hodge 121 jay.hodge@case.edu 216.368.6171
Deputy Director Administration Jeffrey Daberko 111 jeffrey.daberko@case.edu 216.368.1243
Detective Sergeant Daniel Schemmel 150 daniel.schemmel@case.edu 216.368.5993
Sergeant - 1st Shift Paul Owens 146 paul.owens@case.edu 216.368.6953
Sergeant - 2nd Shift Daniel Colegrove 116 daniel.colegrove@case.edu 216.368.1369
Sergeant - 3rd Shift Steve Housley 110 stephen.housley@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 1st Shift Geoffrey Zevnik 166 geoffrey.zevnik@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 2nd Shift Patricia Cannon 128 patricia.m.cannon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Corporal - 3rd Shift Rodney Jordan 105 rodney.jordan@case.edu 216.368.0406
Field Training Officer - 1st Shift Sean Reilly 104 sean.reilly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer - 2nd Shift Matthew King 110 matthew.king@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer - 3rd Shift Jimiyu Edwards 123 jimiyu.edwards@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Brent Lytton 113 brent.lytton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Joseph Christopher 108 joseph.christopher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Matthew Sefcik 102 matthew.Sefcik@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Youseff Ihiri 109 youseff.ihiri@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. - 1st Shift Selena Benz 141 selena.benz@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Dwyane Redrick 143 dwyane.redrick@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Rashad Whitfield 156 rashad.whitfield@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Michael Harris 134 michael.harris3@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptml. - 2nd Shift James Levine 107 james.Levine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Kevin Spackman 103 kevin.spackman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Lueth Ajieng 170 lueth.ajieng@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. - 3rd Shift Cassi Bowen 101 cassi.bowen@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift James Fox 121 james.fox2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Justin Morrison 138 justin.morrison@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Jeffrey Loggins 154 jeffrey.loggins@case.edu  216.368.3300

 

Mobile Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Mobile Security FTO Paul Keeley 112 paul.keeley@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift Rayshaun Williams 158 rayshaun.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift Matthew Dates 153 matthew.dates@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security 1st Shift Thomas Kelly 155 thomas.kelly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Jerome Arnwine 149 jerome.arnwine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security 2nd Shift Matt Zitzman 151 matt.zitzman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Shift OT Rogers 152 ot.rogers@case.edu 216.368.3300


Building Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Manager, Facility Security Vincent K. Johnstone 118 vincent.johnstone@case.edu 216.368.4465
Security Coordinator - Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Shift Kevin Jones 117 kevin.jones@case.edu 216.368.3141
North Coordinator James Oatman 160 jeo44@case.edu 216.368.3300
Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Shift David McClearnon 195 david.mcclearnon@case.edu 216.368.3141
Wolstein Research Bld. 2nd Shift Joanna Thomas 196 joanna.thomas@case.edu 216.368.3141
Wolstein Research Bld. 3rd Shift Sean Brady 168 sean.brady@case.edu 216.368.3141
Gund Law School 1st Shift Martin Wright 165 martin.wright@case.edu 216.368.2835
Gund Law School 2nd Shift Chiara Seldon 193 cxs672@case.edu 216.368.2835
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Charity Stein 192 cxs614@case.edu 216.368.1049
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Karl Allen 145 karl.allen@case.edu 216.368.2093
Biomedical Research Bld. 2nd Shift Shamir Tomlinson 126 sxt483@case.edu 216.368.2093
Biomedical Research Bld. 3rd Shift Devin Simmons 142 devin.simmons@case.edu 216.368.2093
Peter B. Lewis 1st Shift Kim Owens 119 kim.jones@case.edu 216.368.1478
Veale Athletics Ctr. 2nd Shift Lankford Stephens 162 lankford.stephens@case.edu 216.368.3713
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 1st Shift Vanessa Flenoy 157 vanessa.flenoy@case.edu 216.368.5681
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 2nd Shift Isaiah Isaac 181 isaiah.isaac@case.edu 216.368.5681
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 3rd Shift Angela Miller 190 axm1292@case.edu 216.368.5681
Tinkham Veale Ctr. Weekends Nichole Mosley 191 nxm394@case.edu 216.368.5681
Maltz Performing Arts 1st Shift Silas Pope 164 silas.pope@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Shift Robert Prezioso 137 robert.prezioso@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts 3rd Shift Doraley Jacobs 197 doraley.jacobs@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts Weekends Brandon Amerson 198 brandon.amerson@case.edu 216.368.0744

 

Support Security Services

Title Name Email Phone
Department Administrator Michelle Saafir michelle.saafir@case.edu 216.368.3185
Manager, Protective Systems Mike Arnone m.arnone@case.edu 216.368.8655
Systems Technician James Perry james.perry @case.edu 216.368.6306
Systems Technician Patrick Tyler patrick.tyler@case.edu 216.368.6306
Emergency Manager Megan Koeth megan.koeth@case.edu 216.368.1176
Fire Alarms Technician James Powers james.powers@case.edu 216.368.6306
Department Assistant 3 Karen Gregor karen.gregor@case.edu 216.368.6811
Clery Compliance & Accreditation Coordinator Carissa Tuliraba

carissa.tuliraba@case.edu

216.368.4489

 

Dispatch Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Dispatch Manager  Toria Williams 171 toria.williams@case.edu 216.368.2076
Dispatcher - Lead Sheena Franklin 170 sheena.franklin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 1st Shift Jessica Gadison 181 jmg311@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 2nd Shift Latia Washington 178 latia.washingtion@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 2nd Shift Lalinda Freeman 174 lalinda.freeman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Beth Hamilton 173 beth.hamilton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Cierra Johnson 172 cierra.johnson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Zakiya Box 177 zakiya.box@case.edu 216.368.3300