Our Team

Meet Your Officers

Case Western Reserve University Division of Public Safety comprises police, security, emergency management, communications center and security systems. Our team's focus is on ensuring your safety and that of the entire campus community.

Police Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Executive Director, Public Safety Frank Demes 100 frank.demes@case.edu 216.368.0996
Chief of Police Jay Hodge 121 jay.hodge@case.edu 216.368.6171
Detective Sergeant Daniel Schemmel 150 daniel.schemmel@case.edu 216.368.5993
Administrative Sergeant Jeffery Daberko 111 jeffrey.daberko@case.edu 216.368.1243
Sergeant - 1st Shift Paul Owens 146 paul.owens@case.edu 216.368.6953
Sergeant - 2nd Shift Daniel Colegrove 116 daniel.colegrove@case.edu 216.368.1369
Sergeant - 3rd Shift Steve Housley 110 stephen.housley@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 1st Shift Geoffrey Zevnik 166 geoffrey.zevnik@case.edu 216.368.2908
Corporal - 2nd Shift Patricia Cannon 128 patricia.m.cannon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Corporal - 3rd Shift Rodney Jordan 105 rodney.jordan@case.edu 216.368.0406
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Brent Lytton 113 brent.lytton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Joseph Christopher 108 joseph.christopher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Matthew Sefcik 102 matthew.Sefcik@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Matthew King 110 matthew.king@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 1st Shift Youseff Ihiri 109 youseff.ihiri@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Dwayne Redrick 143 dwayne.redrick@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Rashad Whitfield 156 rashad.whitfield@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Michael Harris 134 michael.harris3@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptml. - 2nd Shift James Levine 107 james.Levine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 2nd Shift Kevin Spackman 103 kevin.spackman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Sean Reilly 104 sean.reilly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Jimiyu Edwards 123 jimiyu.edwards@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift Darryl Day 152 darryl.day@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. - 3rd Shift Cassi Bowen 101 cassi.bowen@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. - 3rd Shift James Fox 121 james.fox2@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Mobile Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Mobile Security FTO Paul Keeley 112 paul.keeley@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Rayshaun Williams 158 rayshaun.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Matthew Dates 153 matthew.dates@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security 1st Thomas Kelly 155 thomas.kelly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Jerome Arnwine 149 jerome.arnwine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Jeffrey Loggins 154 jeffrey.loggins@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Justin Richardson 167 justin.richardson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd OT Rogers 152 ot.rogers@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Brian Brunner 153 brian.brunner@case.edu 216.368.3300
Uptown Security 2nd Matt Zitzman 151 matt.zitzman@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Building Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Manager, Facility Security Vincent K. Johnstone 118 vincent.johnstone@case.edu 216.368.4465
Fixed Post Security Coordinator - Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Kevin Jones 117 kevin.jones@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Gund Law School 1st Martin Wright 165 martin.wright@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld. 3rd Sean Brady 168 sean.brady@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Tony Walker 160 anthony.walker@case.edu 216.368.1049
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 1st David McClearnon 195 david.mcclearnon@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 2nd Gene Thompson 195 gene.thompson@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Karl Allen 145 karl.allen@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Biomedical Research Bld. 3rd Devin Simmons 142 devin.simmons@case.edu 216.368.2093
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Ctr - 1st Vanessa Flenoy 157 vanessa.flenoy@case.edu 216.368.2835
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Ctr - 2nd Isaiah Isaac 181 isaiah.isaac@case.edu 216.368.2835
Fixed Post - Peter B. Lewis 1st Kim Owens 119 kim.jones@case.edu 216.368.1478
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Ctr - 2nd Isaiah Isaac 181 Isaiah.isaac@case.edu 216.368.5681
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Ctr - 3rd Charity Stein 192 charity.stein@case.edu 216.368.5681
Fixed Post - Veale Athletics Ctr - 2nd Lankford Stephens 162 lankford.stephens@case.edu 216.368.3713
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts - 1st Silas Pope 164 silas.pope@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Gund Law School - 2nd Shamir Tomlinson 126 shamir.tomlinson@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Wolstein Research Bld - 2nd Joanna Thomas 196 joanna.thomas@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts - 2nd Doraley Jacobs 197 doraley.jacobs@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Tinkham Veale Ctr - Weekends Brandon Amerson 198 brandon.amerson@case.edu 216.368.0744
Fixed Post - Maltz Performing Arts - 3rd Robert Prezioso 137 robert.prezioso@case.edu 216.368.0744

 

Support Security Services

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Department Administrator Michelle Saafir   michelle.saafir@case.edu 216.368.3185
Manager, Protective Systems Mike Arnone   m.arnone@case.edu 216.368.8655
Manager, Emergency Management Megan Koeth   megan.koeth@case.edu 216.368.1176
Fire Alarms Technician James Powers   james.powers@case.edu 216.368.6306
Department Assistant 3 Karen Gregor   karen.gregor@case.edu 216.368.6811

 

Dispatch Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Dispatch Manager  Toria Williams 171 toria.williams@case.edu 216.368.2076
Dispatcher - 1st Shift Charles Thatcher 175 charles.thatcher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - Lead Sheena Franklin 170 sheena.franklin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Beth Hamilton 173 beth.hamilton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Cierra Johnson 172 cierra.johnson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 3rd Shift Zakiya Box 177 zakiya.box@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 2nd Shift Latia Washington 178 latia.washingtion@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - 2nd Shift Lalinda Freeman 174 lalinda.freeman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - Part Time Nicole Arnold 183 nichole.arnold@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - Part Time Erika Harrison 179 Erica.harrison@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - Part Time Kyle Martin 180 kmw25@case.edu 216.368.3300
Dispatcher - Part Time Jessica Gadison 181 jmg311@case.edu 216.368.3300