Our Team

Meet Your Officers

Case Western Reserve University Division of Public Safety comprises police, security, emergency management, communications center and security systems. Our team's focus is on ensuring your safety and that of the entire campus community.

Police Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Chief of Police Jay Hodge 121 jay.hodge@case.edu 216.368.6171
Detective Sergeant Daniel Schemmel 150 daniel.schemmel@case.edu 216.368.5993
Training Sergeant 1st Shift Paul Owens 146 paul.owens@case.edu 216.368.6953
Sergeant 2nd Shift Geoffrey Zevnik 166 geoffrey.zevnik@case.edu 216.368.2908
Sergeant 3rd Shift Stephen Housley 124 stephen.housley@case.edu 216.368.3076
Corporal 1st Shift Matthew King 110 matthew.king@case.edu 216.368.1369
Corporal 2nd Shift Patricia Cannon 128 patricia.m.cannon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Corporal 3rd Shift Rodney Jordan 105 rodney.jordan@case.edu 216.368.0406
Field Training Officer 1st Shift Sean Reilly 104 sean.reilly@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer 2nd Shift Matthew Sefcik 102 matthew.sefcik@case.edu 216.368.3300
Field Training Officer 3rd Shift Jimiyu Edwards 123 jimiyu.edwards@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Brent Lytton 113 brent.lytton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Selena Benz 141 selena.benz@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. David Jackson 148 david.jackson2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Mason Sedivy 144 mason.sedivy@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Selena Colon 132 selena.colon@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. James Fox 121 james.fox2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. James Levine 107 james.levine2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Kevin Spackman 103 kevin.spackman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Dwyane Redrick 143 dwyane.redrick@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Michael Harris 134 michael.harris3@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Lueth Ajieng 140 lueth.ajieng@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Shellie Rimmer 156 shellie.rimmer@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Matthew Colvin 118 matthew.colvin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlw. Cassi Bowen 101 cassi.bowen@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Justin Morrison 138 justin.r.morrison@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Issac Jones 111 issac.jones@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Elliott Wenzell 129 elliott.wenzell@case.edu 216.368.3300
Ptlm. Youssef Ihiri 109 youssef.ihiri@case.edu 216.368.3300

 

Mobile Security/Community Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Mobile Security FTO Paul Keeley 112 paul.keeley@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift Rayshaun Williams 158 rayshaun.williams@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift

Melchezidek Muhammad

151 melchezidek.muhammad@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 1st Shift Malika Hamzah 155 malika.hamzah@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Jerome Arnwine 149 jerome.arnwine@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift James Goode 167 james.goode@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Emily Beny 133 emily.beny@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Dominic Romano 131 dominic.romano@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 2nd Shift Leonard Jackson 163 leonard.jackson@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Shift OT Rogers 152 ot.rogers@case.edu 216.368.3300
Mobile Security 3rd Shift William King IV 139 william.king2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Michael Basie 154 michael.basie@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Kevin Gaffney 125 kevin.gaffney@case.edu 216.368.3300
Community Officer Joseph Byers 153   216.368.3300


Facility Security Officers

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Facility Security Supervisor Martin Wright 165 martin.wright@case.edu 216.215.8577
Security Coordinator Raheem Clark 181 raheem.clark@case.edu 216.368.3300
Wolstein Research Bld. Coordinator Kevin Jones 117 kevin.jones@case.edu 216.368.3141
Wolstein Research Bld. 1st Shift David McClearnon 195 david.mcclearnon@case.edu 216.368.3141
Wolstein Research Bld. 2nd Shift Otis Holt 196 otis.holt@case.edu 216.368.3141
Wolstein Research Bld. 3rd Shift Sean Brady 168 sean.brady@case.edu 216.368.3141
Gund Law School 1st Shift Chiara Seldon 193 chiara.seldon@case.edu 216.368.2835
Gund Law School 2nd Shift       216.368.2835
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Charity Stein 192 charity.stein@case.edu 216.368.1049
Biomedical Research Bld. 1st Shift Karl Allen 145 karl.allen@case.edu 216.368.2093
Biomedical Research Bld. 2nd Shift Shamir Tomlinson 126 shamir.tomlinson@case.edu 216.368.2093
Biomedical Research Bld. 3rd Shift Devin Simmons 142 devin.simmons@case.edu 216.368.2093
Peter B. Lewis 1st Shift Kim Owens 119 kim.jones@case.edu 216.368.1478
Thinkbox Gregory Taylor 221 gregory.taylor2@case.edu 216.368.3300
Thinkbox Patrice Boone 194 patrice.boone@case.edu 216.368.3300
Veale Athletics Ctr. 2nd Shift Lankford Stephens 162 lankford.stephens@case.edu 216.368.3713
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 1st Shift Vanessa Flenoy 157 vanessa.flenoy@case.edu 216.368.5681
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 2nd Shift Andrew Harris 191 andrew.harris2@case.edu 216.368.5681
Tinkham Veale Ctr. 3rd Shift Angela Miller 190 angela.miller2@case.edu 216.368.5681
Maltz Performing Arts 1st Shift Silas Pope 164 silas.pope@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts 2nd Shift Robert Prezioso 137 robert.prezioso@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts 3rd Shift Doraley Jacobs 197 doraley.jacobs@case.edu 216.368.0744
Maltz Performing Arts Weekends Brandon Amerson 198 brandon.amerson@case.edu 216.368.0744
Samson Pavilion James Vondrak 201 james.vondrak@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Mathew Gulak 202 mathew.gulak@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Dual Carter 203 dual.carter@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Devonn Stevenson 204 devonn.stevenson@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Kenric Allen 205 kenric.allen@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Roosevelt James 206 roosevelt.james@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Taquanna Mitchell 207 taquanna.mitchell@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Benjamin Knecht 208 benjamin.knecht@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Melissa Huff 209 melissa.huff@case.edu 216.368.8594
Samson Pavilion Latia Washington 210 latia.washingtion@case.edu 216.368.8594

Public Safety Administration

Title Name Email Phone
Executive Director of Public Safety Frank Demes frank.demes@case.edu 216.368.0996
Deputy Director of Administration Jeffrey Daberko jeffrey.daberko@case.edu 216.368.1243
Facility Security Manager Vincent K. Johnstone vincent.johnstone@case.edu 216.368.4465
Department Administrator Michelle Saafir michelle.saafir@case.edu 216.368.3185
Protective Systems Manager Mike Arnone m.arnone@case.edu 216.368.8655

Assistant Director of Emergency Management

Megan Koeth megan.koeth@case.edu 216.368.1176
Systems Technician James Perry james.perry @case.edu 216.368.6306
Systems Technician Patrick Tyler patrick.tyler@case.edu 216.368.6306
Fire Alarms Technician James Powers james.powers@case.edu 216.368.6306
Department Assistant 3 Karen Gregor karen.gregor@case.edu 216.368.6811
Clery Compliance & Accreditation Coordinator Carissa Tuliraba

carissa.tuliraba@case.edu

216.368.4489

 

Communications Center Operations

Title Name Badge Email Phone
Lead Communications Officer - 1st Sheena Franklin 170 sheena.franklin@case.edu 216.368.3300
Lead Communications Officer - 2nd Lalinda Freeman 174 lalinda.freeman@case.edu 216.368.3300
Lead Communications Officer - 3rd Beth Hamilton 173 beth.hamilton@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Jessica Gadison 175 jessica.gadison@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Candice Webb 176 candice.webb@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Ashley Hatcher 172 ashley.hatcher@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Patrick Hays 179 patrick.hays@case.edu 216.368.3300
Communications Officer Jamila Evans 180 jamila.evans@case.edu 216.368.3300