President’s Award for Visionary Achievement

President Snyder created the President’s Award for Visionary Achievement in 2008 to recognize individuals who have distinguished themselves through exceptional philanthropic service to the university, the world and humanity. Previous honorees include Peter B. Lewis, Iris Wolstein, Milton and Tamar Maltz, Tinkham Veale, Norma Lerner, Jane Baker Nord, the Cleveland Foundation, Ronald B. Richard, William B. La Place, Phillip A. Ranney, and the Fowler family.


Award Recipients

2023: Mandel Foundation

2022: Frank N. Linsalata

2020: Coleman P. Burke (presented during Fall Convocation 2020) 

2018: Larry Sears and Sally Zlotnick Sears

2017: Mt. Sinai Health Care Foundation

2016: The Fowler Family 

2015: The Kent & Thelma Smith Foundation

2014: Cleveland Foundation

2013: Jane Baker Nord

2012: Norma Lerner

2011: Tinkham Veale II

2010: Milton and Tamar Maltz

2009: Iris Wolstein

2008: Peter B. Lewis