Primary Faculty

  • headshot of Drew Adams

    Drew Adams, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Developmental Therapeutics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: drew.adams@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4922

  • headshot of Kristian Baker

    Kristian Baker, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: kristian.baker@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0277

  • Tracey Bonfield head shot

    Tracey Bonfield, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pathology
    School of Medicine

    Email: tracey.bonfield@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4558

  • David Buchner

    David Buchner, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: david.buchner@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1816

  • Ron Conlon

    Ronald A. Conlon, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Case Transgenic and Targeting Facility
    Member
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: ronald.conlon@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1826

  • mitchell drumm

    Mitchell Drumm, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: mitchell.drumm@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6893

  • Charis Eng

    Charis Eng, MD, PhD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Molecular Medicine
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: engc@ccf.org

    Phone: 216.444.3440

  • Image of headshot of Ann Harris

    Ann Harris, PhD

    Vice Chair of Research
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GU Malignancies Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: ann.harris@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6651

  • Image of headshot of Peter Harte

    Peter J. Harte, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: peter.harte@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6417

  • Maria Hatzoglou

    Maria Hatzoglou, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: maria.hatzoglou@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3012

  • craig hodges

    Craig Hodges, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Cystic Fibrosis Mouse Models Core
    School of Medicine

    Email: craig.hodges@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0008

  • Image of headshot of Fulai Jin

    Fulai Jin, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: fulai.jin@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1811

  • Thomas Kelley head shot

    Thomas Kelley, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: thomas.kelley@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0831

  • Portrait of Ahmad Khalil PhD

    Ahmad Khalil, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Biochemistry
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: ahmad.khalil@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0710

  • Headshot Thomas LaFramboise

    Thomas LaFramboise, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: thomas.laframboise@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0150

  • Shih-Hsing Leir

    Shih-Hsing Leir, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: shih-hsing.leir@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6418

  • Yan Li

    Yan Li, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: yan.li17@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0305

  • Hua Lou

    Hua Lou, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: hua.lou@case.edu

    Phone: 216. 368.6419

  • Guangbin Luo

    Guangbin Luo, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: guangbin.luo@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4883

  • Anne Matthews

    Anne Matthews, PhD, RN

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: anne.matthews@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1821

  • Helen Miranda

    Helen Miranda, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: helen.miranda@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8811

  • Alexander Miron, PhD

    Alexander Miron, PhD

    Director
    Genomics Core
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: alexander.miron@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2791

  • Anna Mitchell

    Anna Mitchell, MD, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: anna.mitchell@case.edu

    Phone: 216.983.0845

  • Head shot of Helen Salz

    Helen Salz, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: helen.salz@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2879

  • Headshot of Peter Scacheri

    Peter C. Scacheri, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: peter.scacheri@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3458

  • Ashleigh Schaffer

    Ashleigh Schaffer, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: ashleigh.schaffer@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1892

  • Head shot of Paul Tesar

    Paul J. Tesar, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Neurosciences
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: paul.tesar@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6225

  • Portrait of Zhenghe John Wang

    Zhenghe J Wang, PhD

    Vice Chair for Faculty Development
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Dale H. Cowan M.D. – Ruth Goodman Blum Professor of Cancer Research
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Co-Leader
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: zhenghe.wang@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0446

  • Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, MD, PhD Professor of Genetics and Chair, Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences at Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine; Director of ICARE

    Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, MD, PhD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Neurosciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Pediatrics
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: anthony.wynshaw-boris@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0581