Faculty

  • Image of headshot of Hope Barkoukis

    Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

    Chair
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Jack, Joseph, Morton Mandel Professorship in Wellness & Preventive Care
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Mandel Wellness Pathway
    School of Medicine

    Email: Hope.Barkoukis@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2441

  • Gurkan Bebek

    Gürkan Bebek, PhD, MS

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Computer and Data Sciences Department
    Case School of Engineering

    Email: gurkan.bebek@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4541

  • Portrait of Elaine Borawski

    Elaine A. Borawski, PhD

    Angela Bowen Williamson Professor of Community Nutrition
    Department of Nutrition
    Prevention Research Center for Healthy Neighborhoods
    School of Medicine
    Vice Chair for Applied Research
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Community and Collaboration Component
    Clinical and Translational Science Collaborative
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Population and Cancer Prevention Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: exb11@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1024

  • Image of Henri Brunengraber

    Henri Brunengraber, MD, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Biochemistry
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Genomics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: henri.brunengraber@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6548

  • Portrait of a smiling woman with shoulder-length blonde hair

    Cheryl Cameron, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: cheryl.cameron@case.edu

  • Profile of David Cavallo

    David Cavallo, MPH, PhD, RDN

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Population and Cancer Prevention Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: david.cavallo@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6627

  • portrait of Mark Chance

    Mark Chance, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Charles W. and Iona A. Mathias Professor of Cancer Research
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Vice Dean for Research
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Developmental Therapeutics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Member
    Cleveland Center for Membrane & Structural Biology

    Email: mark.chance@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4406

  • Portrait of Colleen Croniger

    Colleen Croniger, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Dean
    Department of Medical Student Research
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Dean
    Basic Science Education
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: colleen.croniger@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4967

  • Image of headshot of Rosa K. Hand

    Rosa K. Hand, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    CWRU Director
    Combined Dietetic Internship/Master's Degree Program
    School of Medicine

    Email: rosa.hand@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3231

  • Image of headshot of Stephanie Harris

    Stephanie Harris, PhD, RDN, LD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Jack
    Joseph and Morton Mandel Wellness and Preventive Care Pathway
    School of Medicine

    Email: stephanie.harris@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2443

  • A portrait of a smiling woman with shoulder-length brown hair wearing a tan blazer.

    Janna Kiselar, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Director
    Proteomics Shared Resource
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    School of Medicine

    Email: janna.kiselar@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0979

  • Image of headshot of David T. Lodowski

    David T. Lodowski, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Graduate Program Director
    Systems Biology and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    PhD Program Director
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: DTL10@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6971

  • Portrait of Danny Manor

    Danny Manor, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: dxm178@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6230

  • Image of headshot of Tamara Randall

    Tamara Randall, MS, RDN, LD, CDE, FAND

    Instructor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Director of the MS Public Health Nutrition Internship
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: tamara.randall@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6630

  • Head shot of Catherine McManus smiling while standing outdoors.

    Catherine Rogers-McManus, PhD, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Vice Chair for Education
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: catherine.rogers@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2501

  • Image of headshot of James H. Swain

    James H. Swain, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Didactic Program in Dietetics
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Secondary Faculty Appointments in Department of Environmental Health Sciences and Center for Global Health and Disease
    School of Medicine

    Email: james.swain@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8554

  • A portrait of a smiling woman with brown hair.

    Cheryl Thompson, PhD

    Assistant Dean of Educational Initiatives
    Graduate Education Office
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Population and Cancer Prevention Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: cheryl.l.thompson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3956

  • Image of headshot of John Tilton

    John Tilton, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Vice Chair, Research
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: john.c.tilton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3360

  • Portrait of Nicole Ward

    Nicole Ward, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Dermatology
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Neurosciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: nicole.ward@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1111

  • Portrait of Rosanna Watowicz

    Rosanna P. Watowicz, PhD, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: Rosanna.Watowicz@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8875

  • Image of headshot of Sichun Yang

    Sichun Yang, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Physiology and Biophysics
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: sichun.yang@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5793

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Helen Dumski PHN Adjunct hxd24@case.edu
Justin Fiutem Instructor jjf26@case.edu
Sharon Groh-Wargo Professor sgrohwargo@metrohealth.org
Suzi Hinck Instructor suzanne.hinck@case.edu
Lindsay Malone Instructor lindsay.malone@case.edu
Stephanie Merlino Instructor smerlino@metrohealth.org
Gretchen Spetz Instructor gretchen.spetz@case.edu
Brigid Titgemeier  Instructor bft5@case.edu
Jodi Wolff Instructor jodi.wolff@case.edu