Faculty

  • Image of headshot of Hope Barkoukis

    Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

    Chair
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Mandel Wellness Pathway
    School of Medicine

    Email: Hope.Barkoukis@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2441

  • Gurkan Bebek

    Gurkan Bebek, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Adjunct Instructor
    Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
    Case School of Engineering

    Email: gurkan.bebek@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4541

  • Image of headshot of Jen Bohon

    Jen Bohon, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: jbohon@bnl.gov

    Phone: 631.344.4613

  • Image of Henri Brunengraber

    Henri Brunengraber, MD, PhD

    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Biochemistry
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: henri.brunengraber@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6548

  • Image of headshot of David Cavallo

    David Cavallo, PhD, MPH, RDN

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: david.cavallo@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6627

  • Mark Chance

    Mark Chance, PhD

    Director
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Charles W. and Iona A. Mathias Professor of Cancer Research
    Office of Translation and Innovation
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Vice Dean for Research
    Research Administration
    School of Medicine
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: mark.chance@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4406

  • Image of headshot of Colleen Croniger

    Colleen Croniger, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Dean
    Department of Medical Student Research
    School of Medicine

    Email: cmc6@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4967

  • Image of headshot of Jean-Eudes Dazard

    Jean-Eudes Dazard, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Biostatistics Consultant
    Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Core Facility
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center
    Member
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: jean-eudes.dazard@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3157

  • Image of headshot of Paul Ernsberger

    Paul Ernsberger, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Neurosciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: paul.ernsberger@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4738

  • Image of headshot of Rosa K. Hand

    Rosa K. Hand, PhD, MS, RDN, LD, FAND

    Instructor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Director
    Combined Dietetic Internship/MS Degree Program
    School of Medicine

    Email: rosa.hand@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3231

  • Image of headshot of Stephanie Harris

    Stephanie Harris, PhD, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Faculty Lead
    Mandel Wellness Pathway
    School of Medicine

    Email: stephanie.harris@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2443

  • Image of headshot of Lynn Cialdella Kam

    Lynn Cialdella Kam, PhD, MBA, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: lynn.kam@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2075

  • Janna Kiselar, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: janna.kiselar@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0979

  • Image of headshot of David T. Lodowski

    David T. Lodowski, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Graduate Program Director
    Systems Biology and Bioinformatics
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: DTL10@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6971

  • Image of headshot of Danny Manor

    Danny Manor, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: dxm178@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6230

  • Image of headshot of Tamara Randall

    Tamara Randall, MS, RDN, LD, CDE, FAND

    Instructor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Director of the MS Public Health Nutrition Internship
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: tamara.randall@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6630

  • Catherine Rogers, PhD, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: catherine.rogers@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2501

  • Joan Schenkel, MS

    Assistant Dean
    Office of Research Administration
    School of Medicine
    Senior Administrator
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Instructor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: joan.schenkel@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4268

  • Wuxian Shi, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: wushi@bnl.gov

    Phone: 631.344.2099

  • Image of headshot of James H. Swain

    James H. Swain, PhD, RDN, LD, FAND

    Director
    Didactic Program in Dietetics
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Secondary Faculty Appointments in Department of Environmental Health Sciences and Center for Global Health and Disease
    Department of Environmental Health Sciences
    School of Medicine

    Email: james.swain@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8554

  • Image of headshot of Cheryl Thompson

    Cheryl Thompson, PhD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Population and Quantitative Health Sciences
    School of Medicine
    Director of Master's Programs
    Office of Graduate Education
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Cancer Prevention
    Control & Population Research Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: cheryl.l.thompson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3956

  • Image of headshot of John Tilton

    John Tilton, MD

    Associate Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine

    Email: john.c.tilton@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.3350

  • Image of headshot of Rosanna P. Watowicz

    Rosanna P. Watowicz, PhD, RDN, LD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine

    Email: Rosanna.Watowicz@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8875

  • Image of headshot of Sichun Yang

    Sichun Yang, PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Pharmacology
    School of Medicine
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Physiology & Biophysics
    School of Medicine
    Member
    Molecular Oncology Program
    Case Comprehensive Cancer Center

    Email: sichun.yang@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5793

Adjunct Faculty

Name Title Email
Helen Dumski PHN Adjunct hxd24@case.edu
Justin Fiutem Instructor jjf26@case.edu
Sharon Groh-Wargo Professor sgrohwargo@metrohealth.org
Mary Beth Kavanagh Instructor mary.kavanagh@case.edu
Stephanie Merlino Instructor smerlino@metrohealth.org
Sandra Pichette Instructor sxp89@case.edu
Bonnie Schmidt-Hayes Instructor bjs167@case.edu
Brigid TitgemeierĀ  Instructor bft5@case.edu
Maria Turcoliveri Instructor Maria.Turcoliveri@va.gov
Jodi Wolff Instructor jodi.wolff@UHhospitals.org