Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links

School of
Medicine

Nutrition

Faculty

Faculty

Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD

Hope Barkoukis, PhD, RDN, LD

Faculty Lead; JJM Mandel Wellness & Preventative Care Pathway; Associate Professor; Interim Department Chair Department of Nutrition Case Western Reserve School of Medicine Hope.Barkoukis@case.edu 216.368.2441 (o) 216.368.6644 (m)

Gurkan Bebek, PhD

Assistant Professor gurkan.bebek@case.edu 216.368.4541 (o)
Jen  Bohon, PhD

Jen Bohon, PhD

Assistant Professor/ Lead Beamline Scientist jbohon@bnl.gov 631.344.4613 (o)
Henri Brunengraber, PhD, MD

Henri Brunengraber, PhD, MD

Professor henri.brunengraber@case.edu 216.368.6548 (o)
David Cavallo PhD, MPH, RDN

David Cavallo PhD, MPH, RDN

Assistant Professor david.cavallo@case.edu 216-368-6627 (o) 216-368-6644 (f)
Mark Chance, PhD

Mark Chance, PhD

Professor mark.chance@case.edu 216.368.1490 (o)
Colleen Croniger, PhD

Colleen Croniger, PhD

Associate Professor, Assistant Dean of Medical Students cmc6@case.edu 216.368.4967 (o)
Jean-Eudes Dazard, PhD

Jean-Eudes Dazard, PhD

Assistant Professor jean-eudes.dazard@case.edu 216-368-3157 (o)

Paul Ernsberger, PhD

Associate Professor paul.ernsberger@case.edu 216.368.4738 (o)
Stephanie Harris

Stephanie Harris

Assistant Professor Director Coordinated Dietetic Internship/MS Degree Program Department of Nutrition Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine stephanie.harris@case.edu 216.368.2443 (o)
Lynn Cialdella Kam, PhD, MBA, RDN, LD

Lynn Cialdella Kam, PhD, MBA, RDN, LD

Assistant Professor lynn.kam@case.edu (216) 368-2075 (o) (216) 368-6644 (m)

Janna Kiselar, PhD

Assistant Professor janna.kiselar@case.edu 216.368.0979 (o)
David T. Lodowski, PhD

David T. Lodowski, PhD

Assistant Professor Graduate program director, Systems Biology and Bioinformatics Graduate Program DTL10@case.edu 216-368-6971 (o) 216-368-1300 (f)
Danny Manor, PhD

Danny Manor, PhD

Associate Professor dxm178@case.edu 216-368-6230 (o)
Masaru Miyagi, PhD

Masaru Miyagi, PhD

Associate Professor masaru.miyagi@case.edu 216-368-5917 (o) 216-368-6846 (m)
Tamara Randall

Tamara Randall

Instructor and Director MS in Public Health Nutrition Dietetic Internship Department of Nutrition Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine tamara.randall@case.edu 216.368.6630 (o)

Joan Schenkel, MS

Instructor; Sr. Administrator joan.schenkel@case.edu 216.368.4268 (o)

Wuxian Shi, PhD

Assistant Professor wushi@bnl.gov 631-344-2099 (o)
James H.  Swain, PhD, RD, LD, FAND

James H. Swain, PhD, RD, LD, FAND

Associate Professor and Director Dietetics Program (DPD) james.swain@case.edu 216-368-8554 (o) 216-368-6644 (f)
Cheryl Thompson, PhD

Cheryl Thompson, PhD

Assistant Professor cheryl.l.thompson@case.edu 216.368.3956 (o)
John Tilton, MD

John Tilton, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Nutrition. Director of Immunobiology, Center for Proteomics and Bioinformatics, Case Western Reserve University john.c.tilton@case.edu 216-368-3350 (o) 216-368-6846 (f)

Rosanna P. Watowicz, PhD, RD, LD

Assistant Professor rpw39@case.edu 216-368-8875 (o)
Sichun Yang, PhD

Sichun Yang, PhD

Assistant Professor sichun.yang@case.edu (216) 368 5793 (o)

Adjunct Faculty

NameTitleEmail
Helen Dumski PHN Adjunct hxd24@case.edu
Justin Fiutem Instructor jjf26@case.edu
Sharon Groh-Wargo Professor sgrohwargo@metrohealth.org
Mary Beth Kavanagh Instructor mary.kavanagh@case.edu
Lindsay Malone Instructor malonel1@ccf.org
Stephanie Merlino Instructor  
Sandra Pichette Instructor sxp89@case.edu
Bonnie Schmidt-Hayes Instructor bjs167@case.edu
Alison Steiber Instructor als25@case.edu
Brigid Titgemeier  Instructor  
Jodi Wolff Instructor jodi.wolff@UHhospitals.org