Screen sharing is a large part of what make Adobe Connect a great collaboration tool. These new enhancements make it easier than ever to share your screen and stay connected with your meeting audience.
The new preview window lets you see exactly which applications or windows you are sharing with your audience. You can select multiple applications or windows to share simply by selecting them from the preview window, then by clicking Share.
You can also choose to make the Share Pod full screen for your audience by selecting the options Make Share Pod Full Screen for Attendees at the bottom of the window.
When you are sharing your screen, the new Screen Sharing Control Panel appears. This Mini Control helps you check-in on the status of your meeting while still sharing your screen.
Learn more about what each icon means below.
Shows you what is being shared with your audience. You can choose to stop sharing or to pause and annotate your shared content.
Shows you the webcams active in the room. You can start, pause, or stop your webcam from this tab. You can also use it to see your participants' cameras.
Connects your microphone, allowing users to hear you speak. Clicking this button again mutes your microphone; clicking again unmutes.
Lets you adjust the audio volume for your speakers.
Shows you the attendee list for the room and lets you change user roles, start breakout rooms, or mute attendees.
Shows the chat for the room while sharing your screen, which eliminates the need to switch between windows to monitor the chat.
Shows you any notifications that require your attention, such as a request from a user to join the meeting room.