School of Nursing Alumni Awards

Alumni Awards

2022 Distinguished Alumni Award

Jaclene Zauszniewski in blue blouse smiling

Jaclene Zauszniewski, PhD '92, MSN '89

Catherine Seibyl Professor in Nursing, Research, and Caregiving at Case Western Reserve University

Recognizes alumni who have demonstrated continuous, outstanding, creative and exemplary contributions to the disciplines of nursing and health care or have made noteworthy contributions in related fields throughout their careers.

2022 Award for Excellence

Sonya Moore in red blouse smiling

Sonya Moore, DNP '16

Assistant professor at the Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University
Director of the Nurse Anesthesia Program
Founding Director of the Leadership Excel and Achievement Program (LEAP)

Recognizes alumni who demonstrate outstanding leadership and achievement in nursing and have made significant contributions in nursing or related areas of health care.

2022 Young Alumni Award for Excellence

Zeyana Al Ismaili wearing blue headwrap smiling

Zeyana Al Ismaili, MSN '15

First certified NP in Oman

Recognizes outstanding achievement and significant contributions in nursing or related areas of health care by alumni early in their careers after graduation from Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing.

Alumni Research Awards
Dropper/pipette with liquid hovering over test tubes

We are pleased to invite applications for the FPB Alumni Association Research Awards. The association established these awards to support students with independent research projects.

Eligible to apply:

  • Current Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing MSN, DNP and PhD students
  • FPB Alumni who have graduated within the last three years and are in clinical practice (full or part-time)

The applicant must be the Principal Investigator for the study/project. Learn more in the award eligibility form. Those who are selected could be awarded up to $1,000 to support their research project.

Please make sure to download, fill out the form, then "Save as" a different filename in order to retain the information you've provided.

 Application deadline is April 1.

Research Awards: Up to $1,000

For questions, contact:

Support Alumni Association Research Grants

Give to the FPB Alumni Association Endowment Fund