The 8th Annual Pathology Retreat

The 8th Annual Pathology Retreat Committee would like to congratulate the following recipients:

Teaching Awardees

Michael E. Lamm Award for Graduate Student Teaching: Dr. Aaron Burberry

John R. Carter Award for Medical Student Teaching: Dr. Man-Sun Sy 

Poster Awardees

2 clinical resident/fellow best posters: Mingfei Yan and Haozin Zhao

2 neuro best posters: Brianna Masters and Sara Cazzaro  

2 immunology-cancer best posters: Alyssa Hubal and Amna Anzar

Congratulations for a great presentation!   


Also, thank you to the Trainee Oral Presenters. 

Trainee Oral Presenters:

Lenka Hromadkova

Yeojung Koh

Mingei Yan

Erik Koritzinsky

Bingqing Zou


Thank you to all that assisted in making this year's Pathology Retreat a success:

Committee Members;  David Kang, Aparna Harbhajanka, Kim Ockunzzi, Andrea Shellenberger and Angie Braidich.

Special thanks to:  

Sophie Kochheiser (Pathology booklet)

Kristine Basso 

Donna Marine

Karen Tocarchick

Adaeze Ezepue

Charnika Wright 

Kyle Bickett

Rich Fong 

Crissy Moskal

John Sumodi

Dennis Dobbs

Anne Windau

Christine Schoenholz


We are so thankful for all of you that helped, participated and encouraged others to make this a great retreat...  See you next year:)