2023 Alumni Award Winners

These alumni award winners are hereby inducted into the Mandel School Hall of Achievement, joining other outstanding alumni, faculty, partners and friends who have greatly impacted the school and the fields of social work and nonprofit management during the past 100+ years.

Celebrate our new alumni award winners as they are inducted into the Mandel School Hall of Achievement during the Mandel School Alumni Celebration at Homecoming & Reunion on Friday, November 15, from 5:30-7:30 p.m. Attend or join us remotely via live stream (link provided when registering via confirmation). Register now.

Alumni Award Winners

Elaine Nichols (SAS ‘80)

Senior Curator of Culture in the Office of Curatorial Affairs at the Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, Washington, D.C.

Rachelle N. Milner (SAS ’00)

Executive Director, West Side Community House, Cleveland

Teresa M. Schleicher (MNO ‘07)

Foundation Gift Officer, The Cleveland Orchestra, Cleveland

Megan E. Meister (SAS ‘04)

Community Engagement Coordinator, U.S. Committee for Refugees and Immigrants, Cleveland

Indigo Bishop (SAS ’12)

Program Officer, St. Luke’s Foundation of Cleveland