University Hospitals Seidman Cancer Center welcomes new Chair of Radiation Oncology, Daniel E. Spratt, MD effective May 1

University Hospitals (UH) Seidman Cancer Center President and Scientific Director Theodoros Teknos, MD, this week announced Daniel E. Spratt, MD, will join the UH Seidman Cancer Center team and hold the Vincent K. Smith Chair in Radiation Oncology, effective May 1.

Dr. Spratt joins UH from the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor, where he was a tenured Professor, held the Laurie Snow Endowed Research Professorship and was the Associate Chair for Clinical Research in Radiation Oncology. He served as both the Director of the Spine Oncology Program and Co-Chair of the Genitourinary Clinical Research Team for the Rogel Cancer Center.

Read more