Office of Student Affairs

The Office of Student Affairs provides leadership in the development of services and programs that enrich student life, extend and enhance the academic experience, and contribute to an environment that encourages personal growth and development. The vice president and staff administer all departments within Student Affairs and act as a liaison with other administrative offices and the faculty.

The Office of Student Affairs is also a central source of information about University policies and procedures that affect students and about co-curricular services and programs. The staff of the Office of Student Affairs welcomes questions and suggestions from students.

Contact Us

Phone: 216.368.2020
Email: studentaffairs@case.edu

Campus Location: 110 Adelbert Hall (map)
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

For care/crisis management, call the Dean of Students at 216.368.1527. After hours, contact CWRU Police at 216.368.3333

Meet Our Staff

  • Headshot of Lou Stark

    Lou Stark

    Vice President
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: louis.stark@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Janice Gerda

    Janice Gerda

    Associate Vice President, Student Engagement & Learning
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: janice.gerda@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Rachel Hambrick

    Rachel Hambrick

    Department Assistant
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: rachel.hambrick@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Jill Kent

    Jill Kent

    Department Assistant
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: jill.kent@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Shirley Mosley

    Shirley Mosley

    Associate Dean of Students & Special Assistant to the VPSA
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: shirley.mosley@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Darnell Parker

    Darnell Parker, EdD

    Associate Vice President
    Division of Student Affairs
    Title IX Coordinator
    Office of Title IX

    Email: titleix@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Gardner Patterson

    Gardner Patterson

    Associate Vice President and Dean of Students
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: dean.patterson@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2020

  • Headshot of Dennis Rupert

    Dennis Rupert

    Associate Vice President, Operations & Planning
    Division of Student Affairs
    Co-Advisor
    CWRU Emergency Medical Service

    Email: dennis.rupert@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6061

  • Headshot of Kimberly Scott

    Kimberly Scott

    Assistant Dean of Students & Case Manager
    Division of Student Affairs
    Deputy Title IX Coordinator
    Office of Title IX

    Email: kimberly.scott@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1936

  • Headshot of Doreen Thibodeau

    Doreen Thibodeau

    Executive Aide
    Division of Student Affairs

    Email: doreen.thibodeau@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2021