Additional Services

UH&CS Statement

The killing of Mr. George Floyd in Minneapolis is a tragedy, a trauma and a violation. Sadly, his death, and those of Ahmaud Arbery and Breonna Taylor are merely the latest documented incidents of far too many that people in communities of color have suffered in recent times- and which span this nation's entire history. 

UH&CS fully recognizes the existence of systemic racial discrimination and the resulting inequities and collective trauma for people of color. We share the pain, anger, and sadness of our students, staff and faculty as, in the midst of this health pandemic, violence and the threat of violence against Black people on other communities of color continue and escalate. 

UH&CS is committed to creating a community of inclusivity and diversity, and we stand in solidarity with our Black students, faculty, staff, and community members against these horrific acts. We unequivocally condemn acts of violence, hatred, and racism. 

Faculty and Staff can find support by calling Impact Solutions at 1.800.227.6007

Support Group for Black Students

A confidential, safe space for Black CWRU students to gain support and discuss the impact of recent and historical violence and racism 

  • Students can drop in at any time during the group discussion. 
  • Moderated by University Health & Counseling Services clinical staff
  • Open to all Black CWRU, CIA, CIM and KSU Podiatry undergraduate, graduate and professional students regardless of where they are currently residing. 

Every Wednesday from 3:00- 4:00pm 

Wednesday, December 2 http://cglink.me/r770760
Wednesday, December 9 http://cglink.me/r770761

BIPOC Support Space

Scheduled, 30 minute, 1:1, confidential Zoom consultations with Multicultural Specialist, Naomi Drakeford, Ph.D.

Support Space is good for students:

  • Looking for a space to talk
  • Needing input on mental health concern
  • Searching for a safe outlet to discuss experiences as BIPOC on campus and beyond

Available to all Black, Indigenous, People of Color CWRU, CIA, CIM and KSU Podiatry students seeking individualized support.

Zoom link sent after registration. 

Upcoming Sessions (All times EST):

Tuesday, December 1 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897868
Thursday, December 3 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897874
Tuesday, December 8 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897870
Thursday, December 10 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897878
Tuesday, December 15 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897871
Thursday, December 17 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897879
Tuesday, December 22 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897872
Tuesday, January 5 12:00- 1:00pm  http://cglink.me/r897881
Thursday, January 7 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897880
Tuesday, January 12 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897882
Thursday, January 14 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897886
Tuesday, January 19 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897883
Thursday, January 21 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897887
Tuesday, January 26 12:00- 1:00pm http://cglink.me/r897884
Thursday, January 28 3:00- 4:00pm http://cglink.me/r897888