Skip to Main Content
CWRU Links
University Technology, [U]Tech

Managing Deleted Files

Managing Deleted Files

Retention policy

Your Box account contains a Trash location, which allows you to recover files and folders that have been deleted. By default, all deleted items will be moved to the Trash location and will be purged after 30 days. After 30 days, neither you or a Box at CWRU administrator can recover the purged folders or files.

For detailed instructions on accessing the Trash, as well as recovering folders and files, see Using the Trash to Restore Files and Folders.