Fall 2019 Check-In Schedule

When you arrive on campus, you must check in at the following locations to obtain your key/key card.

  • Fribley Commons (Murray Hill and Carlton Complex, south Greek houses). Parking for check in is available in Lot 5 (Adelbert and Murray Hill roads)
  • Wade Commons (The Village at 115, Property Managment Apartments, The Triangle Apartments, north Greek houses). Parking for check in is available in Lot S-46, The Village at 115 parking garage.

The current schedule and other important times are listed in the schedule below. Late arrivals should consult posted schedules to contact the staff member on duty for temporary access to your room.

Check-In Schedule

Date Time Event
Thursday, August 15 and Friday, August 16 9 a.m. New International Exchange and Transfer Student Check-In
Saturday, August 17 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Early Arrival Check-in
Sunday, August 18 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

New Transfer Student Check-In

Early Arrival Check-In

Monday, August 19 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Early Arrival Check-In
Tuesday, August 20 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Early Arrival Check-In
Wednesday, August 21 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Returning Student Check-In 
Thursday, August 22 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Returning Student Check-In 
Friday, August 23 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Returning Student Check-In 
Saturday, August 24 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Returning Student Check-In 
Saturday, August 24 4:30 p.m. Meal Plan Begins (Leutner and Fribley Commons)
Sunday, August 25 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. Returning Student Check-In
Monday, August 26   Classes Begin

Early Arrivals for Approved Groups

Residents in approved early arrival groups (athletics) will have their arrival dates adjusted in our database at the beginning of August.

Late Arrivals

Students who will be arriving after the Sunday, August 25 need to notify the Office of University Housing of your late arrival date, no later than Wednesday, August 28, 2019, for the fall semester.