2021-2022 Room and Board Calendar

Fall 2021

*All dates are subject to change due to COVID-19*

Date Time Event
Sunday, August 1, 2021 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Sunday, August 1, 2021 9 p.m. Summer Housing Ends
Monday, August 2 through Thursday, August 17, 2021   Summer Housing Transition Period
Friday, August 6 through Saturday, August 7, 2021 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Summer Housing students move to fall assignments (based on availability)
Sunday, August 15, 2021 9 a.m. Buildings Open for First-Year Students
Sunday, August 15, 2021   Discover Week Meal Plans for First-Year Students (Begins with dinner)
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 9 a.m. Buildings Open for Returning Students
Saturday, August 21, 2021 4:30 p.m. Meal Plan Begins for Returning Students
Monday, August 23, 2021   Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 25, 2021   Official "No-Show" Date
Friday, August 27, 2021 5 p.m. Last day to make Meal Plan changes
Monday, August 27, 2021   Second-year & Upper-class student room changes begin (Anticipated)
Monday, September 6, 2021   Labor Day holiday
Tuesday, September 7, 2021   First-Year room changes begin (Anticipated)
Friday, October 15, 2021 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Fall Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Saturday, October 16 through Tuesday, October 19, 2021   Leutner Dining Commons open only for dinner
Monday, October 18 through Tuesday, October 19, 2021   Fall Break (Residence Halls remain open)
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 4:30 p.m. First meal after Fall Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Wednesday, November 24, 2021   Room changes end
Wednesday, November 24, 2021 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Thursday, November 25, and Friday, November 26, 2021   Thanksgiving Break (Residence Halls remain open)
Friday, November 26 through Sunday, November 28, 2021   Leutner Dining Commons open only for dinner
Sunday, November 28, 2021 4:30 p.m. First meal after Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Friday, December 3, 2021   Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 15, 2021   Last Day of Finals
Wednesday, December 15, 2021 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Winter Break
Thursday, December 16, 2021 3 p.m. Buildings close for Winter Break (except Upper-Class Experience apartment-style housing)

Spring 2022

*All dates are subject to change due to COVID-19*

Date Time Event
Wednesday, December 1, 2021   Housing Release Request Deadline for Returning Students
Saturday, January 1, 2022 5 p.m. Cancelation Deadline for New Students
Wednesday, January 5, 2022 9 a.m. Move-in Day for New First-Year, Transfer, and Exchange Students
Thursday, January 6, 2022 9 a.m. Buildings open after Winter Break for returning students
Sunday, January 9, 2022 4:30 p.m. First meal after Winter Break
Monday, January 10, 2022   First Day of Spring Semester Classes
Wednesday, January 12, 2022   Official "No-Show" Date
Friday, January 14, 2022 5 p.m. Last Day to Make Meal Plan Changes
Friday, January 14, 2022   Room Changes Begin (Anticipated)
Monday, January 17, 2022   Martin Luther King Jr. holiday
Friday, March 4, 2022 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Spring Break
Monday, March 8 through Friday, March 11, 2022  

Spring Break (Residence Halls remain open)

All Dining Commons closed

Sunday, March 13, 2022 4:30 p.m. First meal after Spring Break
Friday, April 8, 2022   Room Changes End
Monday, April 25, 2022   Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Friday, April 29, 2022   Housing Extension Requests Due
Thursday, May 5, 2022   Last day of Finals
Thursday. May 5, 2022 2:30 p.m. Dining Halls Close - Meal Plan Ends
Friday, May 6, 2022   Buildings Close for Non-Graduating Seniors and Summer transition residents
Friday, May 6 through Saturday, May 21, 2022   Summer Housing transition period
Sunday, May 15, 2022   Commencement
Monday, May 16, 2022 NOON Buildings Close for All Students
Sunday, May 22, 2022 10 a.m. Summer Housing Begins