2022-2023 Room and Board Calendar

Fall 2022

*All dates are subject to change due to COVID-19*

Date Time Event
Monday, August 1, 2022 5 p.m. Cancellation Deadline for New Students
Sunday, August 7, 2022 9 p.m. Summer Housing Ends
Monday, August 8 through Thursday, August 13, 2022   Summer Housing Transition Period
Thursday, August 5 through Saturday, August 7, 2022 9 a.m. - 9 p.m. Summer Housing students move to fall assignments (based on availability)
Sunday, August 21, 2022 9 a.m. Buildings Open for First-Year & Transfer Students
Sunday, August 21, 2022   Discover Week Meal Plans for First-Year Students (Begins with dinner)
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 9 a.m. Buildings Open for Returning Students
Saturday, August 27, 2022 4:30 p.m. Meal Plan Begins for Returning Students
Monday, August 29, 2022   Classes Begin
Wednesday, August 31, 2022   Official "No-Show" Date
Friday, September 2, 2022 5 p.m. Last day to make Meal Plan changes
Monday, September 5, 2022   Labor Day holiday
Wednesday, September 7, 2022   Second-year & Upper-class student room changes begin (Anticipated)
Wednesday, September 7, 2022   First-Year room changes begin (Anticipated)
Friday, October 21, 2022 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Fall Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Saturday, October 22 through Tuesday, October 25, 2022   Leutner Dining Commons open only for dinner
Monday, October 24 through Tuesday, October 25, 2022   Fall Break (Residence Halls remain open)
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 4:30 p.m. First meal after Fall Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Wednesday, November 23, 2022   Room changes end
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Thursday, November 24, and Friday, November 25, 2022   Thanksgiving Break (Residence Halls remain open)
Friday, November 25 through Sunday, November 27, 2022   Leutner Dining Commons open only for dinner
Sunday, November 27, 2022 4:30 p.m. First meal after Thanksgiving Break (Fribley Dining Commons)
Friday, December 9, 2022   Last Day of Classes
Wednesday, December 21, 2022   Last Day of Finals
Wednesday, December 21, 2022 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Winter Break
Thursday, December 22, 2022 3 p.m. Buildings close for Winter Break (except Upper-Class Experience apartment-style housing)

Spring 2023

*All dates are subject to change due to COVID-19*

Date Time Event
Thursday, December 1, 2022   Housing Release Request Deadline for Returning Students
***Sunday, January 1, 2023 5 p.m. Cancelation Deadline for New Students
Wednesday, January 11, 2023 9 a.m. Move-in Day for New First-Year, Transfer, and Exchange Students
Thursday, January 12, 2023 9 a.m. Buildings open after Winter Break for returning students
Sunday, January 15, 2023 4:30 p.m. First meal after Winter Break
Monday, January 16, 2023   Martin Luther King Jr. holiday
Tuesday, January 17, 2023   First Day of Spring Semester Classes
Thursday, January 19, 2023   Official "No-Show" Date
Friday, January 20, 2023 5 p.m. Last Day to Make Meal Plan Changes
Monday, January 23, 2023   Room Changes Begin (Anticipated)
Friday, March 10, 2023 2:30 p.m. Last meal before Spring Break
Monday, March 13 through Friday, March 17, 2023  

Spring Break (Residence Halls remain open)

All Dining Commons closed

Sunday, March 19, 2023 4:30 p.m. First meal after Spring Break
Friday, April 14, 2023   Room Changes End
Monday, May 1, 2023   Last Day of Spring Semester Classes
Friday, May 5, 2023   Housing Extension Requests Due
Thursday, May 11, 2023   Last day of Finals
Thursday. May 11, 2023 2:30 p.m. Dining Halls Close - Meal Plan Ends
Friday, May 12, 2023 3 PM Buildings Close for all undergraduates including Non-Graduating Seniors and Summer transition residents
Friday, May 12 through Saturday, May 27, 2023   Summer Housing transition period
Sunday, May 21, 2023   Commencement
Monday, May 22, 2023 NOON Buildings Close for All Students
Sunday, May 28, 2023 10 a.m. Summer Housing Begins