Staff Directory

Please scroll through our Staff Directory for general emails and direct contact information.

Research Administration

Mailing Address

Office of Research Administration
Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine, W-175
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-4919

Departmental Contact Information

Email: som-resadmin@case.edu
Fax: 216-368-8911


  • Mark Chance, PhD

    Director
    Charles W. and Iona A. Mathias Professor of Cancer Research
    Office of Translation and Innovation
    Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    Vice Dean for Research
    Research Administration
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program

    Email: mark.chance@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4406

  • Maita Diaz

    Assistant to the Vice Dean
    Research Administration

    Email: maita.diaz@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0291

  • Joan Schenkel, MS

    Instructor
    Department of Nutrition
    Assistant Dean
    Research Administration
    Senior Administrator
    Department of Nutrition

    Email: joan.schenkel@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4268

  • Matthew DeVries, MS, CPIA

    Core Facilities and Compliance Specialist
    Research Administration

    Email: mpd35@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.1266

Translation and Innovation

  • Mark Chance, PhD

    Director
    Charles W. and Iona A. Mathias Professor of Cancer Research
    Office of Translation and Innovation
    Professor
    Division of General Medical Sciences
    Professor
    Department of Genetics and Genome Sciences
    Professor
    Department of Nutrition
    Vice Dean for Research
    Research Administration
    Member
    GI Cancer Genetics Program

    Email: mark.chance@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4406

  • Anne DeChant, MS, MBA

    Assistant Director
    Office of Translation and Innovation

    Email: akd6@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.8867

  • Bill Harte, PhD

    Chief Translational Officer
    Office of Translation and Innovation

    Email: wxh179@case.edu

    Phone: 805.701.0774

  • Steve Fening, PhD

    Director
    Department of Biomedical Engineering
    Director

    Email: steve.fening@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2639

  • Ofer Reizes , PhD

    Assistant Professor
    Department of Molecular Medicine

    Email: reizeso@ccf.org

    Phone: 216.445.0880

  • Michael Haag, MBA, MS

    Executive Director
    Technology Management
    Office of Research and Technology Management
    Managing Director
    CWRU Technology Ventures

    Email: mhaag@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6106

  • Stephanie Weidenbecher, MBA, MS

    Licensing Manager
    Life Sciences
    Office of Research and Technology Management

    Email: stephanie.weidenbecher@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6191

  • Blair Geho, MD, PhD

    Chief Translational Officer
    Office of Translation and Innovation
    Adjunct Professor

    Email: blair.geho@case.edu

    Phone: 330.466.4100


Daria Fedyukina, PhD

Translational Officer
Email: fedyukina@gmail.com
Phone: 608.395.4552

Grants and Contracts

Mailing Address

Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine
Office of Grants and Contracts
Sears Tower, Room TG2
Location Code: 4979
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-4979

General Inquiries

medres@case.edu
Phone: 216.368.4432
Fax: 216.368.0929


 

  • Robin Bissell

    Assistant Dean for Grants & Contracts
    Office of Finance and Planning

    Email: robin.bissell@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.4432

  • R. Erin Fogarty

    Director of Grants and Contracts
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: erin.fogarty2@case.edu

  • Dawn Richards

    Grants and Contracts Pre-Award Manager
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: dawn.richards@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6058

  • Brittany Brown

    Grants and Contracts Specialist
    Pre-Award Government
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: brittany.brown@case.edu

  • Carey Fornal

    Grants and Contracts Specialist
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: carey.fornal@case.edu

  • Steven Theisler

    Grants and Contracts Specialist
    Pre-Award Subcontracts
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: steven.theisler@case.edu

  • Judy McBride

    Director for Contracts and Industry Sponsored Agreements
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: judith.mcbride@case.edu

  • Richard Cole

    Assistant Director for CCLCM Pre-Award
    Grants and Contracts

    Email: richard.cole@case.edu

    Phone: 216.444.8268

Space + Facilities Planning

Mailing Address

Case Western Reserve University
School of Medicine
Space and Facilities Planning
Sears Tower, Room T201
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, Ohio 44106-4985


 

  • Jill Stanley

    Associate Dean for Space and Planning
    Office of Space and Facilities Planning

    Email: jas88@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5487

  • Susette Ziats

    Assistant Director of Space Planning
    Office of Space and Facilities Planning

    Email: smp7@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.2798

  • Matt Burdett

    Assistant Director of Facilities Planning
    Office of Space and Facilities Planning

    Email: mxb742@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.6383

  • Kimberly Bible

    Department Assistant
    Office of Space and Facilities Planning

    Email: kxb401@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.5908

  • Josh Schuster

    Coordinator
    Office of Space and Facilities Planning

    Email: jxs1488@case.edu

    Phone: 216.368.0180

IACUC Staff