Honors + Recognitions

Raisa Echols and Rebecca Davenport (MS Medical Physiology Program) selected for 2019 summer internships through the Naval Research Enterprise Internship Program - American Society for Engineering Education.

February 26, 2019

Insoo Hyun, PhD, professor, was named a Fellow of The Hastings Center.

February 4, 2019

Ronald Conlon, PhD, associate professor, Masahiro Hitomi, MD, PhD, assistant professor, Emina Huang, MD, MBA, professor, and Justin Lathia, PhD, associate professor, were the December 2018 CTSC Core Utilization Pilot Award Recipients. 

December 28, 2018

Sanjay Gupta, PhD, professor, received $962,000 over three years from the Department of Defense to investigate drug resistance mechanisms in prostate cancer.

December 21, 2018

Jidong Fu, MD, PhD, assistant professor, and Ricky Chan, PhD, were the November 2018 CTSC Core Utilization Pilot Award Recipients.

November 30, 2018