Faculty Development and Diversity Awards

In collaboration with the Office of the Dean, the Office for Faculty Development and Diversity awards a mentoring award each year to a SOM faculty member for their mentoring of other SOM faculty and to a staff member for their mentoring of a fellow SOM staff member. We are pleased to recognize the following individuals for their receipt of these awards.

  • 2018 Faculty Mentoring Award - Curtis Donskey, Department of Medicine, VA
  • 2018 Staff Mentoring Award - Molly Gillahan, School of Medicine Student Affairs
  • 2017 Faculty Mentoring Award - Marjorie Greenfield, Department of Reproductive Biology, University Hospitals
  • 2017 Staff Mentoring Award - Jay Myers, Department of Pediatrics 
  • 2016 Faculty Mentoring Award -  Martha Sajatovic, M.D, University Hospitals
  • 2016 Staff Mentoring Award - Minoo Darvish, School of Medicine Curriculum Office
  • 2015 Faculty Mentoring Award - Terry Stancin, Ph.D., Department of Pediatrics, MetroHealth Medical Center