Recognizing our distinguished 2021 graduates: Writing, Moot Court and Mock Trial Awards

Law commencement 2021 - ceremony

Writing Awards

Stanley I. and Hope S. Adelstein Environmental Law Award

Presented to Henry Holmes for preparing the best paper on environmental law.

Sindell Torts Prize

Presented to Kyle Jorstad and Paul Willison for preparing the best essays in the field of torts.

Norma & Larry Zukerman Prize

Presented to Peter Mollenhauer for writing the best essay in the field of criminal law. 

Moot Court and Mock Trial Awards

William E. Davis First Prize

Presented to Andy Nunez Sanchez, Pooja Patel and Emma Wilson for demonstrating excellence in the National Mock Trial tournament team night.

William E. Davis Second Prize

Presented to Haley Gold, Elena Gutbrod, Josh Payne, Jared Roberts and Grace Saalman for demonstrating excellence in the National Mock Trial tournament team night.

Dunmore Dean's Brief-Writing Award

Presented to Jesse Wynn for writing the highest scored brief.

A.E. Bernsteen Award

Presented to Natalie Oehlers for being the best Dunmore oral advocate.

Dean Dunmore Tournament Award

Presented to Melanie King for earning the best combined brief and oral scores.

Dean Dunmore Tournament Champion

Presented to Ali McKenna for winning the Dean Dunmore Tournament.

Dean Dunmore Tournament Runner-Up

Presented to Dillon Brown for taking second place in the Dean Dunmore Tournament.

Order of Barristers

The following members have been selected for excellence in advocacy and for their total contribution to the law school’s moot court and advocacy programs: Dillon Cisco Brown, Maeve Patricia Dineen, Lauryn Burley Durham, Natalie Claire Oehlers, Joshua David Payn, Jared Joseph Roberts, Andy Nunez Sanchez and Paul Mathias Min Willison.